WWW Wednesdays 5-22

Happy Wednesday everyone!  What travels are you on these days? Play with MizB from Should be Reading and let us know what you just finished, what you are currently reading and what is up next.

Nakba CovershadowspellI just finished Nakba a science fiction book which sucked me into its world and I am having a hard time letting it go.  I also finished Shadowspell by Jenna Black, a young YA book about a half fae girl and the issues she has in Avalon, the Wild Hunt is looking for her help in releasing them into the mortal world.

best served coldI am in the middle of a couple of things.  I am almost finished with Incarnate by Lawrence Weill which is about the lady who thinks her 7 year old is the messiah and I guess loosely based on the authors life.  It is really good but quite upsetting and I have to keep setting it down to calm myself.  I am also in the dead middle of Best Served Cold by Joe Abercrombie.  It is also really good and well written but looooong and about revenge and some horrible things just happened to my characters and I had to set it aside for a bit because I was going to freak out.

vampire codeboneshakerNext up, I am a few chapters into The Vampire Code by EC Adams and it is a fun mix of legal procedural and vampire book.  I am hoping for a little romance too!!  Excited to get back to it.  And I will also be picking up Boneshaker by Cherie Priest.  This is a steampunk and zombie book set during the American Gold rush in Seattle.  I just read a chapter and it is exciting and I want to read more!  There are differing reviews on goodreads, but I like it so far.

What worlds are you traveling this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WWW Wednesdays 5-22

  1. Sounds like your books are causing you much trauma at the moment 🙂 Such a varied lot, no wonder your mind is on traveling.

    • ocdreader says:

      seriously! It was upsetting that I went from one difficult one to another! I need to knock one out so I only have one book that torments my poor characters.

  2. meganm922 says:

    Those all look like awesome reads! I haven’t read any of them, though. I hope you enjoy!
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  3. Interesting list! I love the cover on Best Served Cold, and it sounds intriguing — might have to give that one a closer look. Have fun reading this week!

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    They look brilliant, but as you say slightly disturbing! I do hope you have something lighter lined up soon! 😀

  5. Layla says:

    You go, reading machine! Incarnate sounds interesting! Will have to look it up 🙂 I just finished The Stranger Beside Me, Ann Rule’s book about Ted Bundy… creepy is an understatement….

  6. Claire says:

    I”m not usually a fan of vampire fiction, but The Vampire Code looks really good!
    My WWW Wednesday: http://thebookgirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/www-wednesday-may-22-2013/

  7. Shadowspell and The Vampire Code both look pretty good. Enjoy your books!!

  8. katybrandes says:

    I’ve been trying to get into steampunk, and “Boneshaker” is on the top of my tbr stack! Enjoy!

  9. Susan Oloier says:

    Okay, I haven’t read any of these. There are so many great books out there and so little time to read them all.

Don't be shy!

