Frivolous Fridays May 31

So last weekend I went to San Francisco to hang with my sister, mom and niece. It was super fun and one day we flew some kites at Marina Park.  It gets REALLY windy over there and the little dragon kite my niece was flying was GREAT.

Then for some reason we decided to fly my big old parachute kite. It looks like those that they use to go wind surfing.  Well, it flew and it dragged me along the grass, I couldn’t stop.  Then it crashed into the ground – hard.  We tried again.  Why, I don’t know.  We had lift off, it veered left and went

down

down

down

right into my mom’s car.  By the way, she was cold and sitting in it, reading quietly.  I think my sister almost peed her pants laughing at me being pulled across the grass and how high mom jumped with the kite crashed on the hood of the car.  By the way, the car wasn’t hurt.  It was a fun weekend.  🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Frivolous Fridays May 31

  1. That sounds fantastic.

    Last weekend I sat in my pants, getting Shades of Grey made into a real, paper book. The prototypes arrived yesterday and I couldn’t stop stroking them.

  2. There’s never a camera around when you need it! Sounds like amazing fun.

    • ocdreader says:

      I know, we needed a video camera really, it all happened way too fast for a camera. Though I suppose a sports setting and a flip book would have been perfect. 🙂

  3. jenniferbielman says:

    OMG, that’s hilarious. Sounds like you girls had fun. 🙂

  4. Cute story. You are blessed to have family close. Thanks for stopping by. Oh, by the way, I just posted, the weekly contest question if you are interested.

Don't be shy!

