WWW Wednesday June 5th

Woo! I read a lot finally! I can’t seem to get back on track or ahead of my goodreads.com number for the year, but I finished a couple of things… Play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading and let us know the WWW, what you finished, what you are currently reading and what is up next.

vampire codedash lilyThe Vampire Code by EC Adams was good and interesting. Also, Lady of Devices was a cute YA steampunk story and I am going to have to pick up the next one.  I also finished Stormwalker by Allyson James, the first in a new to me paranormal romance series which was way better than I expected (I don’t know why I didn’t expect much, it was a used bookstore purchase and I had no idea what to expect really).  And Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Cohn & Levithan – so super cute, I really enjoyed this book. It was perfect for my grumpy mood, basically I couldn’t be while reading about young love and Christmas! 🙂

die for melast sacrificeI am reading Die for Me by Amy Plum which is a YA paranormal with a few tropes, but has been good so far…but maybe there is something off because over dinner I just started The Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead, the final book in The Vampire Academy books. It’s really good and I think I might concentrate on that one…

I have absolutely no clue what to read next. I want to read Leviathan by Scott Westerfield, or Mozart’s Last Aria a mystery about Mozart’s death by Matt Rees, but I am not sure if I am in the mood.  I have Perception on my kindle, Gwynneth just waxed poetic about how wonderful that was…I might have to read it soon!  I also still need to finish Best Served Cold some day… Basically I think I am seriously close to reading burn out and I don’t know what to do about it.  Blergh.  In other news I watched The Hobbit this weekend. It was fun, but three movies?

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to WWW Wednesday June 5th

  1. I’m so far behind on my reading I dread going to goodreads sometimes

  2. I’m romping my way through Game of Thrones book 4. Lots of people have said that it’s weaker than the others, but I’ve enjoyed it so far.

  3. Guys, reading is supposed to be about fun, not about challenges and goals and review deadlines. Forget Goodreads if its putting on too much pressure. Okay, now, stepping down from my soap box . . .

    Young love and Christmas? I’m there. Dash and Lily has been on my radar screen for a while. I think it just got pinged. I Loved The Hobbit too. I can do three movies, no problem.
    Hang in there and don’t let the doldrums swamp you!
    Cheers
    Gwynn

    • ocdreader says:

      It was really cute! You must check it out.
      I know, I know, my self-imposed challenges shouldn’t stress me out, but everything is stressing me out right now! Blergh. I need to write a to-do list and start knocking things off of it. It is stupid stuff too that makes the list once the big stuff starts making me crazy!

  4. Wow, it looks like you’ve been reading some great books! I have a copy of Leviathan as well that I want to read, but I just haven’t started it yet for some reason.
    I liked the movie The Hobbit, too. I’m okay with three movies, but I know what you mean. It’s kind of a lot for such a small book.
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  5. Cathy i says:

    Just finished “Pride, Prejudice and Cheese Grits” by Mary Jane Hathaway, one of her “Austen takes the South” series and available free on Amazon for Kindle this week. Obviously a modern and southern take on the original…fast, sweet and enjoyable

  6. Sisyphus47 says:

    The Gone Girl 😉

  7. ChrissiReads says:

    You’ve read some great books! Yay for catching up! I have Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares but haven’t got round to it yet..

  8. lipsyy says:

    Glad you liked Dash & Lily, I’ve just started it. I do feel like I should be saving it for winter though! Here’s mine: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/its-www-wednesday/

  9. Kwizgiver says:

    I’m excited for school to be out–summer reading, here I come! I want to check out several of your books.

  10. I always wondered about Die For Me. I have the Vampire Academy Series but have yet to read it. I know I’m missing out. Happy reading

  11. Hmm, my comments are showing up. 😦

  12. Loved Last Sacrifice! One of the best of the series, I think! I haven’t read Die for Me yet, but I have it on my kindle.

    • ocdreader says:

      I have to agree with you there – was awesome. The middle ones got to dragging a bit for me, but the last two were awesome! 🙂 I still need to finish Die for Me…sheesh, what did I do with that?

Don't be shy!

