WWW Wednesdays – June 12th

What have you been reading or thinking about reading this week?  Play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading and let us know What you have finished, What you are currently reading and What is up next?

last sacrificefire studyI finished a couple of things, Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead, the last book of the Vampire Academy series – yay!  (Yes Jennifer, you should try them someday!)  It was good and wrapped things up well.  I also read The Harrowing by Alexandra Sokoloff, it is short and creepy and freaked me out. I have always been freaked out by Ouiji Boards and am more so now. And I just finished Fire Study (Study #3) by Maria V. Snyder – two series completed this week! Woop woop, life is good  🙂

witchnwizardSo of course I had to start a new series so I am currently reading Witch & Wizard by James Patterson.  It is good and quick reading like all of the books with his name on them but it is a little annoying because so much detail is withheld that I have to keep reading to find out what the heck is happening. It is YA and the POV switches between two siblings who don’t realize they are magic but are kidnapped by the new totalitarian government. Completely crazy and I think my niece will like it when I finish.

Up next…not sure, but I think an adult book, maybe Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews. Or I have been wanting to reread Gunmetal Magic by Adrews as well.  Oh and I still have Die for Me by Amy Plum to finish, I forgot about that one, I set it in a pile and things got put on top of it, gotta find that sucker.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WWW Wednesdays – June 12th

  1. As ever, you hardcore bookers manage to completely outdo me with the amount of things you can read at any one time.

    I’m now on Game of Thrones book 5…

  2. Looks like a good week for you. I loved the Vampire Academy series. Did you like Adrian? If so, you have to also read the Bloodlines series!

  3. meganm922 says:

    I hope you enjoy the new series. I’ve eyed it many times in the bookstore, but I’m so NOT a fan of James Patterson’s writing in his suspense fiction, I decided not to try it. But the synopsis looks great, so hopefully I’m wrong and it’s amazing!
    I really liked the last few books of Vampire Academy series.
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  4. I’m still to enroll at the Vampire Academy. I’ll get there sometime. And glad you got two series finished.And do you know, I’ve never read a single Patterson book. Not one. I’m ashamed to admit that I read an article about him and his writing ‘style’ or rather, business, and decided that it was not for me. How about that for judging a book by its cover! I’m probably missing out on a top of good stuff.

    • ocdreader says:

      well, I would say read one just to study the style. I think they swing the pendulum too far to the minimal details side, but it is a completely different way of telling a story. I think I liked his YA book about the kid who is an alien the best – gotta remember the name… Though my niece LOVED the Angel Experiment series.

  5. ChrissiReads says:

    I didn’t enjoy the first Vampire Academy as much as I’d hoped. Does the series get better with Book 2? 🙂

  6. lipsyy says:

    I’ve been meaning to try the Vampire Academy series forever! And I have Glass Study and Witch & Wizard sitting on a shelf waiting for me. Can’t keep up! Great books!!

  7. Vampire Academy and Witch & Wizard are on my TBR pile. I read the Study series last year and enjoyed the first book better than the rest. Thanks for sharing!

    My WWW: http://wp.me/p2mVA8-as

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    LOL, I know, I know. I have to read the vamp acad soon. So happy to hear it the last book wrapped everything up.

  9. beckyday6 says:

    Oooh that James Patterson book actually looks quite good, I always tend to avoid his stuff because most of it doesn’t seem like my sort of thing, but it sounds intriguing. 🙂

Don't be shy!

