WWW Wednesday June 26th

It is that time of the week again – What are you reading? What have you finished and What is up next?  Hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

I have been obsessed with my books this week and in a reading happy place!  They have been really good so far and all I want to do is read them.  🙂  But I have plums to finish getting ready for jamming and bird food packets to prepare, work to go to, dinner to make and LIFE! Hmmph

perceptiondark descendantI finished Perception (Perception, Bk 1) by Lee Strauss, a futuristic YA with some romance which I am happy is the start to a series.  Also finished Dark Descendant (Nikki Glass #1) by Jenna Black which was super fun! Descendants of gods are running around immortal and sporting scary powers.  I am looking forward to the next one.  I also finished Midnight Riot by Ben Aaronovich which I totally loved. Crazy different storyline but I think I enjoyed the main character and the telling the best.

angelfallparasiteI am reading Angelfall (Penryn and the end of Days #1) by Susan Ee which is really good so far. It is a dystopian after the real apocalypse, the angels went nuts and are still on earth and the people don’t know what the heck is going on.  It is violent, fascinating, cute at times and I really like the two main characters.  I am also reading Parasite by Mira Grant – holy cow, same sort of chapter format as the Newflesh series, which I loved and I am quite excited about this story so far.  Where the heck is she taking this?  Everyone has a medically introduced parasite which keeps them healthy.  I assume something goes wrong.  I am a little obsessed with Mira Grant/Seanan McGuire these days.

Next up – well, I want to read A Wanted Man by Lee Child cause I haven’t read a thriller/mystery in a while and Fated (Alex Verus #1) by Benedict Jacka which is supposed to be similar to a Harry Dresden type character.  But I might pick up Discount Armageddon (InCryptid #1) by (surprise!) Seanan McGuire  🙂

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesday June 26th

  1. meganm922 says:

    Wow, those look like awesome books! I am all about futuristic YA and I haven’t heard of any of those. Happy Reading!
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  2. Well, I’m finished with the Game of Thrones books now. Which feels kind of weird.

    Started Stephen King’s Joyland which I’m about halfway through. His decision to not release it as an ebook makes him a bit of a twat, though.

    • ocdreader says:

      Those famous folks, putting their foot down in the oddest ways! Congrats on getting yourself up to date on the Martin books! That was no small feat.
      I still haven’t picked up a King book! I grabbed Under the Dome from the library and gave it to my mom to read, then returned it. That is the next best thing for me. lol

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I’ve got Parasite now and can’t wait to read it. It’s fitting it in to my already jam packed reading list! 😀 Happy Reading 🙂

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    I’m in a mystery mood, too.

  5. Nice eclectic mix! Glad you are in a reading happy place.

  6. Maija Reads says:

    I just recently read the Midnight Riot (titled The Rivers of London here), too! I really liked it, I was crazy excited when I realized what the villain was (when the time the doctor attacked the cycle courier)!

  7. bibliobeth says:

    Ooh need to read Angelfall!! Here’s my WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-eR

  8. Just added pretty much all of these to my TBR list. I already had Angelfall in there, and I must say I am pretty desperate to read it – it sounds wonderful! 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      Angelfall – so far, so good! though I am at a nervous part which makes me scared to pick it up – I am such a wimp! But the best part – I knew next to nothing about it before I started reading and I am so pleased and excited because I am liking it a lot

  9. jenniferbielman says:

    I have Parasite to read. So excited for that one. Happy to hear it’s good so far.

Don't be shy!

