Frivolous Fridays June 28th

Mikey is voraciously reading Eclipse.  He loves it!  🙂

IMG_8592Mikey LOVES to shred, it keeps him happy. I get creative.  As a booklover it makes me uncomfortable, but as a friends of the library volunteer, I know how many of these are donated and how many of them actually sell in the store…

PS – This is not a commentary on the book itself, it is just kind of funny, so I am sharing.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Frivolous Fridays June 28th

  1. He looks proper happy with himself there.

    • ocdreader says:

      Doesn’t he thought? I tried to take his picture on the sly but he kept looking up and asking – “you need me for something, can’t you see I am busy over here?!”

  2. Cathy i says:

    Too bad it wasn’t Shades Of Grey!

  3. It’s called sharing the written word, which has to be a good thing!

  4. beckyday6 says:

    HA HA! LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL, I’m laughing so much. 😀 What a funny picture. I echo Cathy i, I saw a random programme that was talking about how many unwanted copies of Shades of Grey get donated to charity shops and library’s etc but never sell because people don’t want them!

    • ocdreader says:

      well those will have to be his next read. I had them for a bit (found them used for 50 cents or something) and read a couple of pages, I donated them to the library! lol

  5. diannegray says:

    This is hilarious! I’m sure I’ll be giggling about this picture all day. Talk about ‘devouring a book’! LOL 😀

  6. jenniferbielman says:

    BOOK MURDERER!!!! LOL. I want a bird! So cute.

Don't be shy!

