Frivolous Fridays July 19th

Happy Friday everyone!

So I started reading Jane Lynch’s book, Happy Accidents which made me have to watch the movie A Mighty Wind.  We would have watched Best in Show but had rewatched that fairly recently already.

This is my favorite scene introducing her character, along with her husband.  They are in a very wholesome folk group and doing a documentary type movie where the actors improvise most of their lines.  Hilarity.  If you haven’t seen these Christopher Guest movies,  you are missing out!

What are some of your favorite movies?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Frivolous Fridays July 19th

  1. It must be about 6am where you are at the moment…! Have a lie in, woman.

    I’m rather partial to Inception and Shawshank Redemption.

    • ocdreader says:

      Those are wonderful movies as well. We had a guy with the last name Dufrane interview and my boss wanted to call him Andy.
      I need to rewatch Inception. I got it, but a think another viewing is in order. 🙂

  2. diannegray says:

    I agree with Michael on Shawshank Redemption – what a great movie! 😀

    Have a lovely weekend 😉

  3. I haven’t seen this one. But I have seen Best in Show and am totally into those kinds of movies. She is such a great actor.

Don't be shy!

