WWW Wednesday July 24th

Happy Wednesday! I have been a bit awol for a couple of days. I have been reading slowly and have been super busy at work, so I have been slacking!  But, I can never resist this meme so I can hear what wonderful things have you all been reading this week!  What have you finished, What are you currently reading and What is up next?  Play along with our host Should Be Reading.

the cursedbeguiled againI finished The Aviators Wife by Melanie Benjamin which was a good historical fiction.  I also read The Cursed by Alyssa Day which is set in Bordertown and was a great paranormal romance. And I read Beguiled Again by Patricia Burroughs, a super cute contemporary opposites attract romance which was tons of fun to lose myself in.

manslaughterwinter seaI am currently reading Dianne Gray’s short stories in Manslaughter and other Tears which is lovely and a treat to read. So far they are dark and messed up, but fantastic.  My kindle died on me, so while I was charging it I started The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley, a sort of historical fiction but also present day romp in Scotland.  It is promising to be really good.

Next up I have a few on the list, some steampunk in Heart of Steel by Meljean Brook, possibly a Clive Cussler adventure called The Tombs and a couple of YA in Poison Princess by Kresley Cole and Unwholly by Neal Shusterman…not sure what will be first, but I think one of these will be soon.   Any opinions on what I should read next?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesday July 24th

  1. I’m still plonking my way through my Nazi book. Your reading habits seem very organised, I’m impressed.

    Not sure about recommendations… 11.22.63 maybe…?

    • ocdreader says:

      lol – that is funny, my mom just handed 11.22.63 to me a week or so ago, it is sitting on my shelf waiting patiently. Maybe I should bring that with me on vacation. We will see…it is really heavy!

  2. meganm922 says:

    I want to read Poison Princess, too. I just got a notification that it’s free for the next couple days to read on PulseIt. I never seem to catch those at a good time. lol.
    The Winter Sea looks great, I hope you enjoy it!
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

    • ocdreader says:

      I read the first couple of pages and had a hard time putting it back down, I think that might be next just because I want to figure out how the first issue resolves itself!

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I love the cover of The Winter Sea. So pretty! Happy Reading 🙂

  4. Gwynn White says:

    Beguiled Again looks great. For a slow reading week you did pretty well! I fancy Heart of Steel. Steampunk works with me right now.

    • ocdreader says:

      Maybe it felt slow! 🙂 Yea, I read the first chapter of Heart of Steel and almost added it to the currently reading mix. but that makes me crazy if I am reading too much at once! I was feeling wishy washy last night and did that with a couple of those books, at least I know they are all good!! The last question of what’s next gets me to look at all my books and I fall into that whole trap…

  5. I love dark and messed up…lol I would go with Manslaughter and other Tears. Here is my WWW http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/www-wednesdays-july-24/

  6. bibliobeth says:

    Ooooh dark and messed up is good! Might be having to get my hands on that one! And the Scottish one! Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-hF

  7. diannegray says:

    That’s the only problem with reading from an electronic device. Books don’t need charging (thankfully) 😉

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    The Cursed really interest me. 🙂

Don't be shy!

