WWW Wednesday August 7th

I missed last week because my internet was too slow to let me get to wordpress. I missed you all!  Happy Wednesday, share what you have finished, what you are reading and what is on deck.  Bookish folk want to know.  🙂  Play with our host MizB.

alice in zlandFinished, well it has been two weeks so I actually finished a few things. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter, not much “Alice” and different zombies but good YA fun. God Save the Queen by Kate Locke was awesome, I was pleasantly surprised. Kind of steampunk with lots of paranormals and a strong main character, great start to new series.  Also Awake at Dawn (Shadow Falls #2) by CC Hunter, great YA book crack. I don’t know why I like these as much as I do, lots of YA tropes, but so compulsively readable. And just finished Breaking Point (Joe Pickett #13) by CJ Box. Fast-paced with jerky government types with too much power. Made me angry and I couldn’t read it before bed!

manslaughterI am currently reading Replica by Jenna Black, a YA with a mystery which is good so far. I am also a few stories into Manslaughter and other Tears by Dianne Gray, I am just a slow short story reader. I finish one and have to think about it so I work on a novel. But these are awesome and dark and seriously twisted with beautiful descriptions to juxtapose the madness of the story. Fun to read.

Next I am reading, uh, sheez, I don’t know. I have been swapping books and think I have something I promised someone I would read…

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WWW Wednesday August 7th

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Alice in Zombieland looks like good fun 😀 Happy Reading!

  2. A slow Internet connection is almost as bad as having nothing to eat but bread and water.

    I finished my Nazi book and have gone back to Dicken’s David Copperfield. It’s quite a big change, I must say.

  3. lipsyy says:

    I’ve heard good things about Replica! And I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of Alice In Zombieland! I posted here: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/www-wednesday-7/

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    I’m off to read you Alice review right now.

  5. meganm922 says:

    Alice in Zombieland looks interesting, but I’ve never been a HUGE huge fan of Alice in Wonderland, so I’m not sure that it’s really for me.
    I hope you enjoy your reads and figure out what to read next! haha.
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  6. You tire me out just reading what you’re reading! What vitamins are you taking?

  7. diannegray says:

    You certainly have a lot on your plate 😀 Glad to hear you’re getting through the short stories 😉

  8. Kwizgiver says:

    Alice sounds like fun!!

  9. Ooh, I want to read Alice in Zombieland! Glad you liked it!

Don't be shy!

