Frivolous Friday – Random zombies

Happy Friday!  It finally happened.  Yep, you guessed it, my dream the other morning involved zombies.  Finally!  Oddly though, I didn’t wake up scared.  It was more Shaun of the Dead instead of Zombieland, so I wasn’t being chased too quickly through my dreamscape.

But the weird thing, besides the walking dead, was that it seemed the city was in a dome, or beneath the sea like Atlantis and the main problem was the lack of oxygen.  I guess the people in charge turned off the air to the zombified city to try to contain the problem.  But zombies don’t need to breathe, only the living do.  It wasn’t a well-thought out solution.

I somehow went down into the water, found an air bubble next to a building, and then walked to another underwater city.  In my dream I was worried about being crushed  by the water, but wasn’t.  I found a little toddler girl who was alive and carrying her I walked slowly enough to avoid being noticed by the zombies, but quickly enough to stay out of reach.  Finally I found live folks, which shocked me, cause I thought everyone was dead.  They wouldn’t let me inside their safe building though. And once I was noticed they locked the doors so the other people who were supposed to be allowed in were locked out too.  The awesome part of that was they were super mean to me when I tried to get in, and once they were locked out, they realized they were as screwed as I was.  Ha!  It’s the little vindictive things in dreams I guess.

Does your reading material intrude on your dream life?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Frivolous Friday – Random zombies

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever had a dream that vivid. I’m scared to go to sleep now.

    I found a nifty video on YouTube – Terminator 2: Judgment Day theme for 30 minutes. Been listening to it for most of the day here in work.

    • ocdreader says:

      lol – I wanted to go back into the dream and actually had waking thoughts about what was “going on” I think the little girl changed while in my arms. I had to dump her off and move on. Sad.
      Terminator 2, dang, I haven’t seen those in a long time. I just rewatched the original Total Recall though. Such fun!

  2. beckyday6 says:

    Wow, what an awesome dream! What I read does occasionally make its way into my dreams, especially in terms of setting, like if I’ve been reading a paranormal book I think I am more likely to dream about paranormal creatures, the same goes for dystopia etc. Characters occasionally make an appearance too (Like my dream with Dumbledore in, TV characters often sneak there way in too!)

    Once again, awesome dream. 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      lol – every once in a while I dream right before I wake up, those are the ones I remember. I LOVE that you had a dream with Dumbledore in it. If I have a specific person and know who it is, it generally NEVER looks like them, but I know it is them.

  3. Gwynn White says:

    You should write a book based on that dream. Sadly, my books don’t intrude. wish they did!

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    Okay, that’s pretty dang cool. 50% of my dreams involve zombies trying to kill me or people throwing me at zombies to save themselves.

    • ocdreader says:

      Dang! That is a crazy high percentage. Mine are usually blah blah blah about people and negotiations or something stupid, so when they are good like this I have to share 🙂

  5. Lol, great dream. Books don’t really affect my dreams so much…. movies and tv shows can, but hardly ever books….

Don't be shy!

