WWW Wednesday August 14th

Happy Wednesday all!  Play along with our host MizB and link up, or comment below about what you have been reading this week.

replicamanslaughterThis week I read like a maniac and finished Firewalker (Storm Walker, Bk 2) by Allyson James a desert paranormal romance and Replica by Jenna Black, a YA dystopian.  Also Manslaughter and Other Tears, a wonderful grouping of dark and twisty and very short stories by Dianne Gray and just last night finished Wild by Cheryl Strayed for bookclub – which is today!

poison princesswhen will you riseI am currently reading Poison Princess by Kresley Cole which starts with a spider and his web and completely made me interested in continuing reading.  I am almost done with When Will you Rise, the prequel stories to the Feed trilogy by Mira Grant.  Basically, the story of the Kellis Amberlee virus which made zombies possible.

So up next, I want to pick Sophia’s Secret by Susanna Kearsley back up and finish that goodie.  It is historical fiction I am half way through and set it down to read my bookclub pick, and I think I will read The Missing by Shiloh Walker soon which seems to be a paranormal mystery romance type story.  I also have all six Retrievers novels by Laura Anne Gilman staring at me…those look pretty good too  🙂

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WWW Wednesday August 14th

  1. lipsyy says:

    Oooh so many great looking books! I really want to get the Mira Grant books, I’ve heard good things! I did a post here: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/www-wednesday-8/

  2. For anyone that was in doubt, I can in fact confirm that OCD here has been reading like a maniac recently.

    Bless her.

    I finished my Nazi book the other week and continued on with Charles Dickens. However, someone recommended me another fascinating book about WWII POWs so Dickens is on hold once again… meaning I’ve now sidelined one of The Greats so I can read yet another book about Nazis.

    • ocdreader says:

      lol – yep, and my reading has been entertaining, glad to be of help 🙂
      WWII POWs…you will have to let me know what that book is called!
      Poor Dickens, but he has waited this long, he can wait a little longer

  3. I’m not reading anything :p taking a break 🙂 Enjoy your books!

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    Poison Princess sounds really intriguing! I hope you enjoy your reads this week 😀

  5. Poison Princess looks great, but I haven’t picked up a copy of it yet! I hope you love it. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts.
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  6. I haven’t heard of any of these books, but I hope you enjoy them!

  7. bibliobeth says:

    Everything looks really good! Hope you enjoy! Here’s my WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-ja

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    AHHH Poision Princess. So dying to read that one. Can’t wait to see what you think.

Don't be shy!

