WWW Wednesdays Aug 28th

Play along with MizB at ShouldBeReading or leave you info in the comments below.  I had an ok reading week, only two short books finished but I am drafting for my fantasy football team Tuesday night (first time ever, wish me luck) so I doubt I will finish anything else.

buried in bogarmed magicalI finished Buried in a Bog (County Cork Mystery, Bk 1) by Sheila Connolly a cozy mystery set in Ireland. Loved the setting!  The book was cute.  I also finished Armed & Magical (Raine Benares, Bk 2) by Lisa Shearin, the 2nd in a fantasy series. Lots of magic and a soul sucking rock. Fun and witty.

Untitled-10I am currently reading Discount Armageddon (InCryptid, Bk 1) by Seanan McGuire.  Super fun start to a new series which is really heating up.  The Departed (FBI Psychics, Bk 2) by Shiloh Walker which is a paranormal romance and I am only a few pages into.

Next up might be Piece of My Heart by Lynn Maddalena Menna, a YA story about a girl making it as a singer. I love cheesy but happy stories of the girl who becomes famous and the stuff she has to do. Not sure if that is what this is, but it seems like it.

So what are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WWW Wednesdays Aug 28th

  1. Ah, fantasy football. The few times I’ve done it, I set everything to auto on the website and just forget about it within an hour.

    I’m still working me way through a Nazi war book.

  2. bibliobeth says:

    Good luck with your fantasy football and enjoy your books! Thanks for visiting me earlier 🙂

  3. cleopatralovesbooks says:

    Buried in the Bog has made it to my TBR shelf – thanks for the great WWW

  4. Hey, thanks for stopping by my WWW.
    Enjoy your books…. happy reading! 🙂

  5. jenniferbielman says:

    Discount Armageddon looks interesting. I am going to look into more.

  6. Gwynn White says:

    Fantasy football? that’s new to me. WOuld love to know more about what this and how it works. Maybe you should do a post to enlighten all of us ignorants. 🙂

Don't be shy!

