WWW Wednesday Sept 4th

Hey y’all!  Happy Wednesday! I just got back from San Francisco celebrating my sister’s birthday.  Was super fun!  We went walking and dancing and thrift store shopping for books – yea!  I found Firelight by Sophie Jordan and a couple Succubus books by Richelle Mead.  🙂  Happy happy.  I also received an ARC of Rachel Joyce’s new book Perfect.  Looking forward to that since I loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry…

So what are you reading this week?  Play with MizB and answer what you have finished, what you are reading and what is next?

Untitled-10I finished Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire – loved it!  and The Departed by Shiloh Walker, quite fun.

I am currently reading The Trouble With Demons (Raine Benares, Bk 3) by Lisa Shearin which is fun and a couple chapters into Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale.  Cute!  I didn’t read much while I was out dancing and walking and shopping.  🙂

plague nationNext up, I am about one chapter into Plague Nation by Dana Fredsti (her second Ashley Parker book) so I am excited to dig into that one.  Plus I am thinking about reading 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher a YA suicide book – I might cry, and Bewitched & Betrayed, the 4th Raine Benares book.  We will see!

What are you reading this week? Do tell!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to WWW Wednesday Sept 4th

  1. Were your nieces at the birthday party?

    I finished the book about WWII POWs and had a day of going back to David Copperfield, until I found a book called Spitfire Women. It’s about the female pilots during WWII. It’s fascinating reading and the prejudice they faced is appalling.

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I have Thirteen Reasons Why to read. I hope to get to it soon! 🙂 Happy Reading!

  3. Gwynn White says:

    Sounds like some fun books. Time I took a closer look . . .
    Glad you had a fun time with family. Always good.

  4. I read 13 Reasons Why a few years ago, and I remember liking it a lot. I tend to cry at everything, but I can’t seem to remember if I cried reading that one. I don’t think so, but I could be wrong. My crying seems to have gotten worse as I’ve gotten older, so I might not have but might if I were to reread it now. lol

    • ocdreader says:

      I cry at everything too! And it has gotten much worse as I have gotten older…so I was just assuming. 🙂 Good to know you liked it though, makes me want to pick it up more.

  5. I loved 13 Reason Why. It was such a suprise of a book.

  6. Claire says:

    Midnight in Austenland sounds intriguing!
    Here’s my WWW Wednesday: http://thebookgirlblog.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/www-wednesday-september-4-2013/

  7. Kwizgiver says:

    I thought 13 Reasons Why was powerful.

  8. bibliobeth says:

    Hiya, I have that Rachel Joyce ARC too! Can’t wait to read it if it’s anything like Harold Fry! Here’s my link for this week http://wp.me/p32hC2-mb

  9. jenniferbielman says:

    Hells Yeah, Plague Nation. God, I love that series. Best zombie/urban fantasy mix ever!!!

Don't be shy!

