Frivolous Fridays 10/4

I have a stupid cold, poor me!  So I think I will be taking a longer hike to sweat it out this weekend, even though it is supposed to be hot and windy, I am going to take a fire road in the foothills around our local lake, Lake Casitas.  Luckily it isn’t a government park because our government has shut down everything good while the old dudes with a little bit of power selfishly fight over their agendas.

Anyway, enough about that.  I am just sharing some of the sights from previous hikes on this trail.  For some reason that furry thing follows along and gets in the shots.  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

IMG_3882

IMG_3887

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Frivolous Fridays 10/4

  1. Poor OCD!

    That first pic is incredible.

    And that second pic… have you seen the film Labyrinth? It reminds me of that bit where Didymus guards the bridge and refuses to let anyone cross without his permission:

  2. beckyday6 says:

    Beautiful pics, they make me feel all calm and serene. 🙂

    I hope you feel better soon!

  3. jenniferbielman says:

    So beautiful, girl.

Don't be shy!

