WWW Wednesday 10/16

Happy Wednesday!  Play along with MizB from Should Be Reading and answer the following three questions 1. What have you finished this week, 2. What are you currently reading and 3. What are you reading next?

cinderperditionI finished a couple of things, Cinder by Marissa Meyer which I really enjoyed.  I also finished Perdition by Ann Aguirre, a new series set in space amongst criminals, lots of bloody action.  And Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan. It was great, with wise cracking teens who can use big words but still are learning how to actually communicate.  I laughed and even shed a tear or two.

I am still working on Half Way Home by Hugh Howey, I had some other books that I needed to read first so it got set down.  Also I just picked up Hammered (Iron Druid, Bk 3) by Kevin Hearne.  I am on a tear to finish through book 6 in the next couple of weeks.

Next up will be Ghost of a Smile by Simon R. Green. I have read the first few pages and I love the descriptive writing style, I am hoping it will keep my interest.  I have been having a hard time with my book picks and set a few books down lately.  I am hoping it doesn’t turn into a “thing”.

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WWW Wednesday 10/16

  1. I finished my WWII book and have started another one. This time it’s the real journal/memoirs of a German soldier who was fighting in Russia.

    I also started work on my next book… which is set during WWII.

    Yeah, I’m obsessed.

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I liked Cinder, but I much preferred Scarlet. Are you going to read Scarlet? I have Will Grayson, Will Grayson on my TBR pile. Hopefully I’ll get round to it, soon-ish! Happy Reading 🙂

  3. pooks says:

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson sounds fun. But a new Simon R Green? I love him! Must check it out.

  4. lipsyy says:

    Can’t wait to read Cinder, and I’m glad you liked Will Grayson, I love it so much!

  5. Catie says:

    Loved Cinder! I’ve read the first Iron Druid book, it was really good I just haven’t ever picked up the second.

  6. Elizabeth says:

    THANKS for sharing and for stopping by my blog.

    Enjoy your evening.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  7. bibliobeth says:

    Really looking forward to reading Cinder! Glad you enjoyed. Here’s my WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-pJ

  8. beckyday6 says:

    Can’t wait to hear what you thought of Cinder! There has been a lot of hype around it but I wasn’t totally convinced I would be into it.

    • ocdreader says:

      I like Cinderella, and I like future dystopia and somehow I didn’t read much of the hype… I opened the book ready for a YA book, Cinderella and cyborgs and that is about it. That worked well for me! 🙂

  9. Happy you liked Cinder, most people really seem to enjoy that one.

  10. Susan @ The Book Bag says:

    I have been meaning to read Cinder. I’m glad to hear you liked it. Wish I could make even a dent in my TBR list. there are just so many good books out there.

Don't be shy!

