Frivolous Fridays Oct. 18th

Happy Friday! Another week bites the dust and carries us inexorably closer to November. Man, this year had gone by so quickly!

It has been a weird week with a LOT of changes.  One of them was saying goodbye to my dog Luke’s best buddie Molly, who passed away this last weekend.  We will miss her very much so I thought we could do a cutie Molly montage.  She would jump up on him and fight like she was a boxer. She was a nut.  One hike last year she ate a rodent.  I don’t know what it was but she dug it out of the ground and gulped it down, all I saw was little paws and a tail before they went down the gullet.

When they first met, Luke wanted NOTHING to do with her, seriously, that look he is giving her was filled with terror and he would give me those “long suffering sighs”.  Funny.  The snow picture was a couple of years ago, we never get it snow, so it was necessary to break out the camera. Molly wouldn’t look up, she had to eat it.

Anyway, we will miss her!  She was good for Luke, she made him keep going, even when he was ready to jump on the couch and take a nap.  🙂

IMG_3249IMG_3252

IMG_3877molly

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Frivolous Fridays Oct. 18th

  1. Awww, poor Luke.

    Have you been feeding him treats and taking him for extra walkies…?

  2. Gwynn White says:

    Aw sad. Hope he doesn’t pine too much.

  3. cleemckenzie says:

    So sad to lose your pet and to watch another suffer at that loss. Here’s to a better month for you. And you’re right about this year. It has been terrifyingly fast from Jan to Oct. Hate to think about what’s going to happen to Nov!

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    OMG that is so sad. 😦 Sorry.

Don't be shy!

