WWW Wednesday Oct. 23rd

Happy Wednesday!  What are you reading these days?  Play along with MizB from Should be Reading and share

What you have finished reading.

What you are currently reading.

What is up next.

hammeredghost smileI worked the Friends of the Library booksale all weekend, and when I was finished I collapsed.  It was 91 degrees on Saturday and hotter in the sun lifting and moving books.  Wahhh, poor me.  🙂  So all that said, I didn’t finish much.  I did finish Hammered by Kevin Hearne, the third Iron Druid book and just last night finished Ghost of a Smile (Ghost Finders, Bk 2) by Simon R. Green.  Both were super fun.

gone with windgeneration vI am currently still reading Gone with the Wind and since bookclub is next Wednesday, I really need to focus on that one to finish in time!  I still have a lot of pages to go, but the story is so engaging that I should be fine. (I hope)  But, me being me I started Generation V by ML Brennan (Life Sucks, even if you are a vampire) which had the same editor as Ilona Andrews…so I am kind of super excited.  We will see.  Male protagonist with a different take on the whole vampire thing.

Up next, I have three more Iron Druid’s to read, or I still want to read Forged in Dreams and Magick by Kat Bastion, I keep seeing happy reviewers talking about it…

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to WWW Wednesday Oct. 23rd

  1. I’m almost at the end of my current WWII book and will be starting the next one soon.

    I reckon if I joined a bookclub I’d quickly be known as that weird guy who only ever reads the same stuff all the time.

  2. “Gone with the Wind”, what a great book! I hope you enjoy it to the end. Have you seen the movie?
    Right now I’m reading “The Book of Lost Things” by John Connolly and it’s just started to get interesting.

    • ocdreader says:

      I have been wanting to read Book of Lost Things lately, it keeps calling me from my book case!! Maybe after GWTW…
      I saw the movie a LONG time ago. I will have to watch it again in a few months just to compare.

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I hope you continue to enjoy Gone With The Wind. It does take a while to get through! Happy Reading 🙂

  4. I finished up Jazz last week and now I’m onto Tracks by Louise Erdrich… Good luck with Gone with the Wind! 😀

  5. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ve never read GWTW, although I have it on my Nook.

    • ocdreader says:

      I had it on my shelf for a couple of years. It took bookclub reading it for me to unearth it. Definitely a time investment but I think it will be worth it! 🙂

  6. Cathy I says:

    I started “Out” by Natsuo Karino. Got a great review by the local bookseller, so…..
    It is so wierd, not scary like he said, just plain wierd. Stopped reading half way through…life is too short…you can fill in the blank!!!

    • ocdreader says:

      bummer! I was hopeful that would be a good one. I might still go grab Grotesque from the bookstore, it was wierd, but good wierd, at least in the first couple of chapters.

  7. Christine says:

    It’s nice to see someone reading Gone with the Wind! It’s been on my to read list for years and years and years…. I’ll be interested in reading what you have to think about Generation V 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      GWTW is just tough to get through the dialects, but it is getting easier. I love the southern background I am picking up too. I want to go to Georgia! 🙂

      • Christine says:

        Ah yeah, I hadn’t even thought about the dialects! The southern background, especially during that time is so intriguing! I might have to add GWTW to my to read in 2014 list instead of continually putting it off 🙂

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Nice week. Yeah on Gone with the Wind. One of my favorite books. I could read that book and watch the movie over and over. 🙂

    THANKS for sharing, and have a great week.

    THANKS also for stopping by my post.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  9. You have got some interesting books. Enjoy your books! 🙂
    Here is my WWW – http://wp.me/p2Aqoq-fD

  10. jenniferbielman says:

    I am super interesting in Generation V.

  11. Susan @ The Book Bag says:

    What an interesting book club choice, Gone with the Wind. I would love to read it. I’ve seen the movie tons of time but never read the book. Maybe I should suggest it. Great books! Happy reading.

    • ocdreader says:

      we did it over two months, the first meeting was for the first half of the book, now next week is for the whole thing. Should be good, I always wanted to read it and now I have my excuse! Love bookclub for that reason, they force me to read the stuff I want to anyway 🙂

Don't be shy!

