Review – Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues

even white trashEven White Trash Zombies Get The Blues (White Trash Zombie, Bk 2)

by Diana Rowland

purchased

Funny, trashy, cute and crazy, this zombie novel is more about surviving as a person no longer fully human, than a mindless “I need brains” zombie book.  She is utterly foul-mouthed and trying to pull herself out of the “stupid druggy white trash” genre she threw herself when life didn’t go according to plan.  Now, as a zombie, she has been on a crash course in sobriety.  Her brain and body, especially when full of brain smoothies, has a lot more to offer than lying about, plus – she can’t do drugs or she rots faster.

Well, there is a conspiracy this time around, a secret lab and some nefarious deeds being done and only Angel can see through the smokescreen the players have created.  The action is crazy, the story twisted and sick (it is a zombie novel after all, even though it is “cute”).  The zombie mafia is making a move on another zombie faction and there are some politics and other pandemonium.  I like Angel a lot more, even though she still is low-budget, a high school dropout and on probation, she is growing, learning and improving herself.  She changes and makes friends but still calls people out when they are less than honest.  She is so upfront and it is refreshing.

I enjoyed this book a lot.  Angel may whine about herself and the way people view her, but once she gets it into her head to improve, there is no deterring her.  Her boyfriend is an ass, but she calls him on it and comes up with a plan that will hopefully work for them both.  Like the last book, there is a loose end, or rather a story line character that needs to be corralled in the next book.  I am excited to read it!  4 blood splattered stars flung against a white tile floor above an industrial drain.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Paranormal, Urban Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review – Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues

  1. jenniferbielman says:

    Gah, I need to read this series. Happy to see the books are good. I will pick them up soon.

Don't be shy!

