WWW Wednesday 10/30

Happy Wednesday!  Play along with MizB and let us know

What you finished

What you are currently reading

What you are reading next

generation vgone with windI finished Generation V by ML Brennan this weekend.  It was good with some fun new ideas about vampires.  🙂

I am still reading Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell and bookclub is tonight!  Dang it, I don’t think I will be finishing the whole thing before we discuss it, though I am 3/4 of the way there. I have been really enjoying reading about the South, the Civil War and Reconstruction.  Scarlett is an interesting character, though quite the little viper if you stand in her way.  I also started Tricked, the fourth Iron Druid book to break up the historical fiction.  That is part of why I can’t finish GWTW! Oh well.

Next up, I want to read a couple of YA books, Supernaturally by Kiersten White or Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, something fun!

What are you reading?

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WWW Wednesday 10/30

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Ooooooooooooooooooooo….Gone With The Wind….one of my all-time favorites.

    ENJOY your week and your book club discussion.

    Giveaway on my blog if you want to stop. The post is called: GUESS THE AUTHOR.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  2. I’ve resumed reading David Copperfield by Charles Dickens. It’s entertaining enough but I reckon I’ll be itching to go back to a WWII tome soon.

    I read a book about the US Civil War a few years ago and found it surprisingly fascinating.

  3. lipsyy says:

    I need to read Shadow and Bone soon, I’ll look out for your thoughts. I posted here: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/www-wednesday-30102013/

  4. You can’t go wrong with Gone With The Wind. My WP Blog and Blogger

  5. Christine says:

    Even though you haven’t finished it yet, congrats on getting as far as you have with Gone with the Wind! It’s a huge accomplishment given how long it is, that it’s a classic, and you have to get used to the language – and I do not blame you for needing to break it up with Tricked, I’m sure I’d need to break it up as well. Seriously, amazing!

    • ocdreader says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I didn’t finish it for bookclub, but I will in the next few days, it is too good not to finish. it would haunt me I think. Scarlett is that willful that she would somehow nag me into finishing – lol

      • Christine says:

        Awesome! And yes, I have a feeling Scarlett O’Hara could definitely do that – and that’s only from having seen the movie! Are you going to read the sequel after you finish it?

  6. bibliobeth says:

    Glad you’re enjoying Gone With The Wind, it’s one of my all time faves! Here’s my WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-r1

  7. Nick Wilford says:

    Aren’t the druids historical ones in Tricked, then? 🙂

    I’ve never read or seen Gone With The Wind, but I ought to. I’m at a point of nearly finishing three books: Divergent by Veronica Roth (good), CassaFire by Alex J. Cavanaugh (great) and Dodger by Terry Pratchett (middling, I’m dragging my heels on this because it’s nowhere near up to scratch with his best stuff. But I want to finish it so I can read the books he’s released since).

Don't be shy!

