WWW Wednesday Nov. 6th

Happy Wednesday! What are you guys reading this week?  Play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading and talk about What you are Reading, What you finished and What is up next this week.

actor housewife supernaturallyI am currently reading The Actor and the Housewife by Shannon Hale, a contemporary friendship story that is really a fairy tale and quite cute.  I am also reading Supernaturally (Paranormalcy, Bk 2) by Kiersten White, but I just started it and don’t know much about it yet.  I also started Big Bad Beast (Pride, Bk 6) by Shelly Laurenston, a paranormal romance with tons of crazy situations and humor.

bound by nighttrickedI just now finished Bound by Night by Larissa Ione, a new paranormal romance vampire series which I enjoyed but had a couple issues with even though it is fun and exciting.  I also finished Tricked (Iron Druid, Bk 4) by Kevin Hearne, funny and great.

Next I want to read An Inquiry Into Love and Death by Simone St. James.  The second is an historical fiction, paranormal ghost story. I really enjoyed The Haunting of Maddy Clare so look forward to James’ second book.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WWW Wednesday Nov. 6th

  1. Historical fiction paranormal ghost story…? The what? Sounds confusing.

    I managed to make another dent in David Copperfield by Charles Dickens, taking me up to a bit over 60%… but it’s been put on hold again whilst I read Into Thin Air, an account of the 1996 Mount Everest disaster.

    Jolly interesting so far, with nary a WWII soldier in sight.

    • ocdreader says:

      lol – yea, I can understand that. It is a story that takes place after WWII when the countries are recovering and most men are broken in one way or another. But the main protag sees ghosts. 🙂
      I really enjoyed Into Thin Air. Hope you enjoy it is as well. Scary stuff, but fascinating.

  2. pooks says:

    I have wallowed in Stephen Fry [which sounds cheeky, doesn’t it?] and am wallowing in my own book [narcissistic much?] and doing nanowrimo.

    http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-11-06-2013/

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    The Actor and The Housewife does sound really cute 🙂 I hope you enjoy everything you’ve got planned to read!

  4. bibliobeth says:

    Hope you enjoy all your books this week! Thanks for visiting me earlier. 🙂

  5. Kwizgiver says:

    I must get my hands on the Actor and the Housewife!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    THANKS for stopping by my blog.

    I don’t know any of these books. THANKS for sharing.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  7. jenniferbielman says:

    Awww, it sucks to hear Bound by Night wasn’t perfect. I had high hopes for that one.

Don't be shy!

