Frivolous Fridays Nov. 8th

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you have a super fun weekend planned and that life is good.  I am going to Las Vegas on Sunday for a work trip and am looking forward to Monday, which is when I will be participating in a Scavenger Hunt.  I don’t golf, and since it is with clients, I can’t really network at the spa (darn it), so I am going to run around the strip, a la Amazing Race and do stupid things for points.  I am hoping I actually get to go on those rollercoasters on top of the Stratosphere.  I am kind of freaked out, but in a good way (I think).  🙂  Wish me luck!

Do you like rollercoasters?  Have you been on one of these in Vegas?  Do tell!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Frivolous Fridays Nov. 8th

  1. Right now I’m sitting at work, hoping the rain stops by the time I go home.

    Rollercoasters are great, though the 90 minute queue to get on them can be an arse. Never been to Vegas though.

    Have fun!

    • ocdreader says:

      Yea, the line kills me too. Hopefully we won’t have to do too much waiting around to get these silly things accomplished!
      Good luck avoiding the drops on the way home

  2. erin c says:

    I hope someone will catch on camera all the fun stupid things you’ll have to do!

    • ocdreader says:

      seriously, though I am not bringing mine, I think we have to recreate famous pictures in certain spots. there will be some sort of record – oh dear – I thought what happened in vegas stayed there?!

  3. Cathy i says:

    Hope you can drink some alcohol while doing it!!

  4. Alison says:

    A scavenger hunt?! That sounds like so much fun! Roller coasters always freak me out a bit but they are always fun to go on.

    • ocdreader says:

      I am so excited for the wacky things we have to do…we will see! I hope for a reason to scare myself to death – otherwise just might never get to go on those rollercoasters 🙂

  5. jenniferbielman says:

    I rode the one that shoots straight right up in the air on the Stratosphere. it was soooo fun. I love rollercoasters. I go on them any chance I get. I am such a thrill seeker. hehe

Don't be shy!

