WWW Wednesday 11/20/13

Happy Wednesday!  Play along with MizB from ShouldbeReading and talk some books!

Since last Wednesday, What have you finished?  What are you reading now? and What are you reading next?

how to flirtbig bad beastI finished How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper which was super cute and fun.  Definitely a paranormal romance but with a sense of humor.  Somewhat similar in genre I also finished Big Bad Beast (Pride, Bk 6) by Shelly Laurenston.  Her books are hilarious, filled with crazy shifters – dogs and cats working together and lots of pandemonium because of it.  My husband gave me a bunch of crap for the covers…oh well.  I also finished Endlessly (Paranormalcy, Bk 3) by Kiersten White.  I am trying to finish the 150 books I said I would read on goodreads.com.  We will see!  I am currently a bit behind.

forged in dreamsfatedCurrently I am reading a ton of stuff, but mostly working on Forged in Deams and Magick by Kat Bastion, a time travel romance that is heating up at the moment in more ways that one and  Fated (Alex Verus, Bk 1) by Benedict Jacka which is kind of sort of like an English Harry Dresden and has got me tied in knots about how these characters are going to survive the events.  I am also reading The Kingdom of Vosh by Jason C. Conley a YA steampunk novel I just started.

So I am going to NY to visit family on Saturday and am having fun picking and repicking the books I am going to take with me.  I will end up packing too many but I am for sure bringing Hunted (Iron Druid Bk 6) by Kevin Hearne and Trance (Meta Wars, Bk 1) by Kelly Meding and Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio.  And probably a couple more plus my kindle…I mean, I will have two plane rides, some train rides and a few subway rides.  Hopefully that will be enough…  🙂

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WWW Wednesday 11/20/13

  1. Flirting with a werewolf? Them YA paranormal romance books are getting worse.

    I managed another 15% chunk of David Copperfield before getting fed up, and now I’ve started some non-fiction tome called The Better Angels of Our Nature: The Decline of Violence In History And Its Causes.

    And yes, that’s the actual title of it.

    • ocdreader says:

      paranormal books are crazy but that is why I love them!
      I should be reading Dickens, but just can’t settle down to it. DECLINE of violence huh? Let us know what their reasoning is!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I can never manage to read more than one book at once. It always amazes me when people can. I hope you’re enjoying everything! Have fun in NY on Saturday! 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      I just set them down and one takes over more than others but I think part of it is just not knowing what i am in the mood for, so I end up with multiple books part read. I need to clean them all up as I have some from months and months ago! eek. 🙂

  3. I’m trying to get my hands on Allegiant (last book in the Divergent series), so hopefully I’ll be reading that in the near future 🙂 Other than that … I’m actually reading through an anthology of Teen Titans comics from like 40 years ago. They’re black and white, hilariously dated, and contain so many terrible puns and unintentionally sexist comments that I just have a blast reading them 🙂

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. ENJOY your reading week….looks like a good one for you.

    BTW…Stop by for a FUN giveaway too: GIVEAWAY
    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  5. pooks says:

    Finally read Coldest Girl in Coldtown and loved it.

    http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-11-20-2013/

  6. Shannon says:

    I just finished “Who Asked You?” by Terry McMillan and “Wait for You” by J.L. Armentrout. I just started “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins and “S.E.C.R.E.T. Shared.” by L. Marie Adeline.

  7. Ooh, so many interesting books. I hope you enjoy them. Happy reading and thanks for stopping by my WWW.

  8. lipsyy says:

    I’d never heard of Blackberry Winter, liking the sound of it!

Don't be shy!

