WWW Wednesday 11/27

Happy Wednesday!  Play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading, I am out in NY and it is COLD!  Brrrr…So, since i am on the road, I am making this bare bones.

So I am able to do some reading during my down time, indoors thank you very much  🙂

fatedI finished Fated (Alex Verus, Bk 1) by Benedict Jacka which was a fun dark vs light wizards book with Alex in the middle.  It takes place in England, so if you like Harry Dresden, this is somewhat similar, you want to check it out.  I also finished Hunted (Iron Druid, Bk 6) by Kevin Hearne which had some crazy things happen, Hearne likes to mess with you, be prepared to be shocked.

forged in dreamsI am in the middle of Forged in Dreams and Magick by Kat Bastion and in paper started Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio.

Next up, I went to the Strand yesterday and found two tough to find books, Apocalypse Cow by Michael Logan about zombie cows, oh yea! And Green by Jay Lake which I think is a fae story about what they say is a “strong female protagonist”.  I am looking forward to them.  🙂

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WWW Wednesday 11/27

  1. lipsyy says:

    Oooh Blackberry Winter is on my TBR list! Hope you enjoy it. I posted here: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/www-wednesday-2711203/

  2. Yeah, it’s jolly cold here as well.

    I’m 25% of the way through that book about the world being less violent than it used to be. Very interesting but seems to cover the same ground a lot.

    Might have to take a break and sneak a bit more of David Copperfield in.

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    Brrrr. Cold weather is perfect reading indoors weather though! Hope you continue to be able to read a lot! Happy Reading 🙂

Don't be shy!

