Frivolous Fridays 11/29

Happy Friday friends and family!  Hope all my US buddies had a wonderful Thanksgiving, ours was filled with family and fun and good food too.  🙂

My brother-in-law was showing me his new addiction, instagram.  Do any of you work with that website?   I think I want to open an account and post my pictures, it might help me to photograph more stuff, and learn how to edit…Anyway, Darren’s stuff is here.  Besides being an amazing photographer, he is somehow able to photograph all over New York City and not get any people in his pictures.  Many really evoke a dystopian setting and remind me of many of the books I have read.  What do you think?

http://instagram.com/derwood26#

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frivolous Fridays 11/29

  1. Those photos are pretty good actually. I don’t use Instagram myself but that’s ‘cos I’m not really someone who can be bothered taking photos most of the time.

    I’m pretty sure it’s free so if you’re interested in that kind of thing there’s no harm in giving it a go.

  2. Shannon says:

    I really like the bridge photos. A lot of people are using Instagram but I haven’t bothered because it is just one more thing to manage and be a time suck.

  3. Instagram is a great thing to sign up for. Especially with all the pictures you take.

Don't be shy!

