Review – How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf

how to flirtHow to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf, Bk 1)

by Molly Harper

Paranormal romance – purchased

This book was so funny and cute, loved it!

Mo leaves Mississippi after her engagement ends to escape her overbearing, extremely hippy dippy parents to figure out who she is.  She ends up in Grundy, Alaska and begins fitting in by becoming the short order cook at the local saloon.  One local hotty is gruff and mean and gives her a very hard time, he also happens to be a werewolf which Mo figures out before he shows up at her house naked with a bear trap on his leg.

The repartee is hilarious, Mo is witty and not a delicate Southern flower even though she sounds like one.  So she gives as good as she gets when dealing with nutty townsfolk, overbearing werewolves and colon obsessed, granola cruching parents.

“I know you were just doing what you thought was right.  Your heart was in the right place, even if your head was up your ass.” (pg 333)

I did a lot of laughing while reading this book and couldn’t put it down.  I love when books and characters don’t take themselves too seriously.  Both Mo’s family and the pack are completely dysfunctional but loving, so it is happy and hilarious turmoil without anything mean or too hurtful.  The POV is first-person from Mo’s perspective and her inner dialogue is quite funny as you learn about the local werewolf pack along with her.  There is a little mystery, someone is attacking people in the woods, and all signs point to a werewolf.

So there is crazy stuff, crazy romatic stuff, crazy werewolf stuff and it can be silly and serious.  I quite enjoyed it and have the next book ready to read when I want something cute and fun.  4 bear traps shaped like stars wrapped around a naked dude’s leg, he is knocking on your door for help.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Humor, Paranormal Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Review – How to Flirt with a Naked Werewolf

  1. cleemckenzie says:

    What a great title! I love it. I’m working on catching up with my blogging friends after being offline for a while. You’re on my list! Happy Holidays.

  2. beckyday6 says:

    Lol, what a title! Sounds like a really cute book. 🙂

  3. jenniferbielman says:

    OMG, I so want to read this book. You finally pushed me to do it. I am buying it now. This sounds hilarious and cute.

Don't be shy!

