WWW Wednesday 12/4

Happy Wednesday!  Play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading and let us know

  1. What you have finished
  2. What you are reading
  3. What is on deck…

blackberry winterI finished Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio on the plane ride home.  It was good, a little predictable but quite enjoyable as things are tied neatly at the end.

better part of darknessI am currently reading The Better Part of Darkness (Charlie Madigan, Bk 1) by Kelly Gay which is a dark urban fantasy with a cop heroine who is dealing with a bunch of changes and paranormal abilities.  Lots of fun but I have had almost no time to read since I returned from NY.  Slow going because of that.

avalonNext up – I still want to finish Forged in Dreams and Magick by Kat Bastion.  I set my kindle down and need to pick it back up!  I also need to read Avalon by Lee Souleles which is our bookclub pick.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WWW Wednesday 12/4

  1. I’ve put that book about the decline of violence on hold for now and started another one about the role of women during WWII.

    It’s really bizarre reading about how things were for women back in the 40s, the attitudes were completely different. Mind you, I did have a chuckle when I read that of all the women who joined the forces, most of them made their choice based on how much they liked the uniform.

    I’ve actually been looking for books about the role of women in the Soviet Red Army during WWII, but they’re all £40, even the Kindle editions!

    • ocdreader says:

      Dang! Those are some pricy books!
      As for the uniform, I wonder if that was true, or just what they TOLD the men who wrote the book or asked why they joined… lol – sounds like fun

      • Well, the book is actually written by a woman!

        By and large though, the women who joined the forces had no idea about what type of work they would be doing, so the uniforms were about the only thing they could really make any kind of judgement on.

        Which is fair enough to be honest.

      • ocdreader says:

        sounds quite interesting, are you enjoying?

      • Yup! I’m just over 50% of the way through it now.

        It’s provided me with some potential ideas for characters and stuff as well, which is always a nice bonus.

  2. bibliobeth says:

    Hope you enjoy all your books this week! 🙂
    Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-td

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I don’t mind a predictable book at times! Hope you enjoy your books this week 🙂

  4. Kelly Gay’s series is on my tbr, but I still haven’t gotten around to it, but I’m glad it’s fun & you’re enjoying it 🙂

    Happy reading!

  5. pooks says:

    Forged in Dreams and Magick sounds intriguing!

  6. Enjoy your books! 🙂

  7. jenniferbielman says:

    The better Part of Darkness seems good. I hope you find more time to read!!! I hate when life gets in the way of reading. hehe.

    • ocdreader says:

      Me too!!! 🙂 I finished it yesterday and it was good, kinda difficult to keep all the players straight though, probably because I couldn’t read it straight though…

  8. Aw, I hope you can find more time to read soon! I had a really bad reading month in November, but I’m trying to make up for it. I’ve finished 2 books already this month, so I guess I’m on track!

  9. These look like some interesting titles. I hope you enjoy them. Happy reading!

Don't be shy!

