WWW Wednesday 12/11

Happy Wednesday!  It is time for WWW Wednesday where we answer

  1. What have you finished
  2. What are you reading now
  3. What are you reading next

Play along with MizB at ShouldBeReading and link your answers there.

The holiday time of “running around like a chicken with your head cut off” is in full swing, so I haven’t had a ton of time to read, but I did manage to finish Wife 22 by Melanie Gideon. It was really cute, incorporating multiple social media posts as part of the story. The lead was an older Briget Jones type, neurotic but means well.

avalonI am almost finished with The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black. I am at the part where the big finale is about to happen and I just don’t know where Black is going to take it.  Super tense and stressful and dark and gory. It is great!   🙂  I am also working on Avalon by Lee Souleles for bookclub which is tonight!  I should be close to finished by the time 6:30 rolls around.  It is good, lots of wonderfully descriptive narrative and is basically a DEA drug bust in the 80s story with a romance.  We will see, the author is going to join us so it should be fun!  I had to put down Forged in Dreams and Magick for a bit to finish these two, since I had deadlines.  Dang it!

Next up, after Forged in Dreams and Magick, I am going to read A Witches Handbook of Kisses and Curses by Molly Harper, which is most likely a paranormal romance laced with a bit of humor, but this time about witches.

What are you all reading these days?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WWW Wednesday 12/11

  1. Susan Oloier says:

    It’s amazing we get any reading done this time of year. Glad you’re able to get some reading in.

  2. This is my last week in work before Christmas! w00p!

    I’m still working my through that WWII book, which is a jolly interesting read.

  3. bibliobeth says:

    Glad you’re enjoying The Coldest Girl, must put that on my TBR list soon 🙂

  4. I have the audio of The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, but I’m still listening to Harry Potter, so I haven’t gotten around to it yet. I hope you enjoy it!

  5. ChrissiReads says:

    The Coldest Girl in Coldtown is brilliant. I’m glad you’re enjoying it!

  6. That sounds like a great reading list – Happy reading 🙂

  7. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ve got Wife 22 in my TBR, I’ll move it up!

  8. Elizabeth says:

    I had a chance to read The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, but turned it down. Oh well…live and learn, huh?

    ENJOY your week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  9. Susan @ The Book Bag says:

    I have several of your books on my radar to read – especially Wife 22 and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown. There are just so many great books out there! Happy reading!

  10. jenniferbielman says:

    Ahh, the Coldest Girl in Coldtown!!! I can’t wait for your review.

  11. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown was what a vampire book should be. I really enjoyed it. Happy reading and thanks for stopping by my WWW.

Don't be shy!

