Review – Tangle of Need (Psy-Changeling #11)

tangle of needTangle of Need (Psy-Changeling, Bk 11)

by Nalini Singh

Purchased – Paranormal romance

I really enjoy this series.  They have that typical paranormal romance series formula where two people pair off per book but Singh has a huge amount of world-building and we get glimpses of past mated couples who are still very much part of things.  Lots of dominant characters, lots of sex and lots of sci-fi elements.  Super fun but I find I just need a break between books, though since I am almost caught up with the series, that will no longer be a problem.

This book is about Adria and Riaz but spends a heck of a lot of time on Sienna and Hawke (the pair from the last book) and on the world politics.  Crazy stuff is going down so it is a little bit like a transition book that helps bring us to the next crazy revelation.  So, there are better mated pair books, but this was integral to the series.  And it is always fun to check in with everyone else.  I love the characters, so good stuff.

Singh is very good about including angst, emotional issues that need to be overcome and this pair had them in spades.  But since there was other stuff to be done, you don’t wallow in it for too long.  Definitely read this series in order because it would be impossible to follow the background story arc otherwise.  I flew through this and wished there was more, 4 stars sparking off of the fireworks between two alpha shifters, whether they are fighting or loving, they know how to throw down.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Paranormal Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review – Tangle of Need (Psy-Changeling #11)

  1. jenniferbielman says:

    This is were I stopped in the series too. Need a break too. But I have this book and can’t wait to read it. Singh does a great job does combining a lot of elements in her books.

Don't be shy!

