Tour Post – Savor

SAVOR_300x400Savor (Vicious Feast, Bk 1)

by Kat Evangelista

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review.

Summary:

Mature and explicit content. Not recommended for readers below 18-years-old. Yup, you’ve got to be that old to read my story. Consider yourself warned.
I’m Dakota Collins, a tough talking, eye patch wearing, workaholic photography student. Why am I important? Well, maybe because I get to spend an entire month with Vicious, only the sickest indie rock band out there.
You see, I needed a subject for my Spring Showcase introspective in order to graduate. During a chance encounter at a club I’d been sent to cover for the Daily Gossip, our ironically named college paper, the features writer I usually teamed up with introduced me to the band—by accident, I might add. It involved a run in with a scary, bald bodyguard. Anyway, long story short, I signed a contract to take pictures of Vicious.
I should have known their handsome yet way too serious for his own good bassist, Luka Visraya, wouldn’t be able to keep his hands to himself. He’s gorgeous and all, but the way he smiles spelled trouble with a capital L. I’m in for a long month with him around.
Crazy shit happens and then some. So, if you want the skinny on Vicious and the events revolving around my stay at Lunar Manor, read my story.
Review:  Once I started this little beauty, I could NOT PUT IT DOWN!  Darn you Miss Evangelista, it’s all your fault I read all Sunday long.  (yea, I am really, really upset about that *snarf*).  I guess you would call it New Adult, the characters, well at least Dakota is college aged, the others “look her age”.
Anyway, it took a bit but I realized that this book is sort of a continuation of Taste, a young adult novel.  The characters have grown up and are now in a band…a secretive and extremely popular band.  Oh yea, and dead sexy.  You do not need to read Taste to enjoy this book though.  But I do want to pick that back up again because Evangelista is a bit, shall we say, withholding in this book…
So this is sort of paranormal but not too much is explained yet, in fact I have a lot of questions!  Dakota is a serious woman with a disability she faces head on, who knows what she wants and is good at what she does.  She is pretty much no nonsense, until Luka messes with her head with his sexy craziness.  They are totally delicious together, even when they are being difficult. They are both really messed up, they each can’t seem to come to terms with their pasts and the little hints and things kept me reading to try to find out what happened.  The sexual tension is off the charts though, with a couple seriously sizzling scenes.  There were only a couple of times where I put the book down to mull over questionable behavior.  But since Dakota has fallen down the “rabbit hole”, it makes sense that strange things happen.
And the secondary characters are awesome.  I enjoyed all of the characters in this book.  It is a love story, but it is just beginning of the series so there is so much more to follow.  You get to see a famous rock band relaxing at home, an eye-patch wearing photographer trying to figure out how best to photograph them and then the wait staff of the huge manor they live in.  Crazy and a lot of fun to read about.  I seriously cannot wait for the next book!  4 stars wearing black Lolita lace and pigtails.
Kat_author_pictABOUT THE AUTHOR
When Kate Evangelista was told she had a knack for writing stories, she did the next best thing: entered medical school. After realizing she wasn’t going to be the next Doogie Howser, M.D., Kate wandered into the Literature department of her university and never looked back. Today, she is in possession of a piece of paper that says to the world she owns a Literature degree. To make matters worse, she took Master’s courses in creative writing. In the end, she realized to be a writer, none of what she had mattered. What really mattered? Writing. Plain and simple, honest to God, sitting in front of her computer, writing. Today, she lives in the Philippines and writes full time.
About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction, New Adult, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy!

