WWW Wednesday 1/8

Happy Wednesday!  Hope everyone is doing ok after all the fun of the holidays.  What are you reading this week?  Join in the fun with our host MizB from shouldbereading.

year zeroSavor 1600 x 2400I just finished Year Zero by Rob Reid which was hilarious and tongue in cheek wackiness about aliens and the ridiculous lawyered up rules of the music industry.  I also finished Savor by Kate Evangelista which was so much fun!!  Paranormal New Adult book.  Along with Heart of Obsidian by Nalini Singh, more paranormal romance.  Woop!  It was good, but I think I read it too close to the previous book, I noticed too many similarities.

touch of frostdarkest mindsI am currently reading Touch of Frost (Mythos Academy, Bk 1) by Jennifer Estep which is a super fun Percy Jackson-esque boarding school book.  I have been meaning to read this series for a while now, so excited to start it  🙂

Next up maybe Railsea by China Mieville or The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.  Though that might change…

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesday 1/8

  1. I finished a WW2 book about a female spy called Nancy Wake who worked with the French resistance. Was quite interesting.

    I’ve resumed the Charles Dickens book, currently at 93%, and I’ll be bloody glad when it’s finished.

    • ocdreader says:

      Holy cow! You are almost there!!! I keep saying I need to read another Dickens, but I am afraid of the length these days. If I had a subway ride every day, maybe..

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I really like the look of Year Zero! 🙂 I hope you enjoy your books this week! Happy Reading.

  3. bibliobeth says:

    Oooh some good books! Will be looking out for your reviews! Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-wA

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    So happy you are enjoying touch of Frost. I so enjoy the whole series. I have been meaning to read The Darkest Minds.

  5. Enjoy your books! And thanks for stopping by my blog earlier 🙂

  6. I love the cover of Savor! I’m glad to hear you’re liking Touch of Frost. I’m pretty sure I bought it last year. I’ve heard great things about The Darkest Minds! Happy reading!

Don't be shy!

