WWW Wednesday 1/15

Happy Wednesday my reader friends!  Play with MizB from shouldbereading and link up your blog, or simply comment below.  Since last Wednesday, What have you finished, What are you currently reading and What is up next?

darkest mindstouch of frostI have read a couple of things, The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken which is a pretty dang good dystopia with kids developing mind powers that scare the grown-ups.  I also read Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep – super fun boarding school book filled with descendants of myths.

I am currently reading Wallbanger by Alice Clayton which is fairly predictable but pretty dang hilarious, so far anyway.  A LOT of flirting and hurt feelings and teasing.  The cover makes me have to read it all incognito though, gotta hide on my lunch breaks.  lol

Next up – I think will be Caged Warrior by Lindsey Piper but it is pretty dark so maybe Insurgent?  I finally got my hands on Allegiant and would like to finish that trilogy on up.

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WWW Wednesday 1/15

  1. I finally – FINALLY – finished that sodding Charles Dickens book! Gave it a score of two on Goodreads…

    I’m now reading some non-fiction thingy about the DNA of Britain. It’s interesting and stuff, but somewhat lacking in the dang hilarity and flirting departments.

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I can’t wait to see what you think of Allegiant. 😀 Happy Reading!

    • ocdreader says:

      oh you finished it already! I am excited to read the last two books, but it has been so long I keep putting them off even longer like a dopus. I have decided I am starting them this weekend for sure!!!

  3. Kwizgiver says:

    The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert is wonderful! Quite long, but wonderful!

    Hope you’re enjoying your books, too. You’ve always got an eclectic list. Thank you for visiting my WWW.

  4. Gwynn White says:

    Erin read Allegiant and she is still crying . . . now I’m scared to read it.

  5. Edel says:

    I started reading Allegiant but put it down about a quarter of the way through. I had heard that a lot of people weren’t happy with it and I had so many other great books to read that it has been neglected. I aim to finish all my series in the next coming weeks so that one will definitely have to be read.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday: http://theirishbookworm.blogspot.ie/2014/01/www-wednesdays-january-15th.html

  6. cleemckenzie says:

    I just finished reading an old book I’ve had waiting by my bed for months. One True Thing was excellent. I cried and I laughed and I related to that book so much. Quindlen has a way with words that is superb. This week I’m back to some non-fiction: John Q. Adam’s bio. I needed a break from fiction.

  7. bibliobeth says:

    Hiya, I’m still to read Allegiant too although God knows when I’ll get round to it! Hope you enjoy and thanks for visiting me earlier 🙂

  8. Susan @ The Book Bag says:

    The Darkest Minds sounds intriguing. And I haven’t read the Divergent books yet. I have a couple of them, just haven’t gotten them read yet. *sigh* Happy reading!

Don't be shy!

