WWW Wednesday 2/5

Happy Wednesday!  I have been reading a bit, working a ton and can’t seem to find the time or energy to write any reviews.  Play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading and let us know what you have finished, what you are reading and what is up next.

potion to die forcaged warriorI finished A Potion to Die For (Magic Potion, Bk 1) by Heather Blake.  It is a cute, cozy mystery.  I also got to finish Caged Warrior by Lindsey Piper which was dark and gritty and pretty rough.  It was a great start to a new series!

 

team humanI am currently reading Team Human by Justine Larbalestier & Sarah Rees Brennan. So far so good!

Next up – I want to read Soulbound (Lone Star Witch, Bk 1) by Tessa Adams.

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WWW Wednesday 2/5

  1. Finished The Great Gatsby. It was alright but I preferred the first half to the second.

    Currently reading an autobiography type thing about some bloke who was in the RAF during the 2nd World War. Most of it is recounting his poverty filled youth in the 1920s and 1930s during The Great Depression.

    Interesting reading and I’m almost finished with it.

  2. A Potion to Die For sounds interesting. I like cozies, and is this magical and cozy, both?

    • ocdreader says:

      A magical cozy, though the magic is pretty low key compared to urban fantasy stuff. Crazy mix of southern characters, pretty silly stuff. Well written, little murder mystery with red herrings. An aunt with a shot gun, lawyers, an ex just back in town…fun!

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    Team Human is a great title! I hope you enjoy your books 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      It is pretty snarky and funny, vampires are “out” and my teen narrator would NEVER want to be one, even though so many other people are enamored. Cute stuff so far

  4. diannegray says:

    I don’t know how you can write reviews – it must take up a heap of your time (between reading and working). All is forgiven for no review 😉

  5. jenniferbielman says:

    Always wanted to read Team Human. I too have been finding it hard to write reviews. I am down to 2-3 a week. That’s all the time I have for them.

Don't be shy!

