Review – How to Run with a Naked Werewolf

how to run naked werewolfHow to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf, Bk 3)

By Molly Harper

Alright, if you read my reviews you have probably noticed I read the other two books in this series not all the long ago.  What can I say?  I really like them. They are the perfect blend of paranormal with humor and romance and a dash of silly that makes them an easy and enjoyable way to spend time.

This one is great too, I am loving this series.  We get a check-in with the folks in the valley and from the two previous books near the end.  The current couple is really cute.  A doctor on the run and a bounty hunter on the move, the resulting misunderstandings are very funny.  There are a few things that were pretty much expected and situations I have seen in a movie or two and these stories do follow a bit of a roadmap – it is a paranormal romance so we do get the happily ever after at the end.  Nothing groundbreaking here folks.  But the fun is in the getting there, you read it for the snark, the fight, the ridiculous situations, the bar fights and the police baton.  Yep.

Honestly, books like this don’t make me wax eloquent but they do make me happy.  They make me giggle and crack up.  So if you like your paranormal romance with a hefty dash of humor and snark, some Alaskan rural humor and a little bit of danger, check this series out.  2 stars on the run mixing with 2 stars restless and moving, the resulting 4 priceless and charming.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Humor, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Review. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Review – How to Run with a Naked Werewolf

  1. diannegray says:

    What a great name for a book! 😀

  2. jenniferbielman says:

    I love books that can just make me happy. That is always my number one goal in reading. Happy these are working for you so much.

    • ocdreader says:

      Right!? I was just having that conversation with my sister today. She is forcing her way through a book and we were chatting about whether it is worth it or if it is best to just let go…we are always worried we will miss something good. lol

  3. cleemckenzie says:

    Great! A book that’s funny and clever. Thanks for posting about it. You’ve brightened my day.

Don't be shy!

