WWW Wednesday 2/12

Happy Wednesday! Play along with MizB at ShouldBeReading or post what you are reading in the comments below.  What have you finished?  What are you currently reading and What is up next?

team humansoulboundI finished Team Human which was cute but young and Soulbound (Lone Star Witch, Bk 1) by Tessa Adams which was a dark, violent paranormal murder mystery.  I can’t wait to get my hands on Flamebound!

I am currently reading Omens by Kelley Armstrong (I think I am into the paranormal mysteries right now!) I am really enjoying it.  A sort of slow reveal about a woman who finds out her biological parents are serial killers.  Eeep.  She ends up in Cainsville with a bunch of quirky folks and is trying to figure out if she thinks they were the killers or if she can find out what really happened.  I am also reading On Dublin Street by Samantha Young right before bed, a fun young adult romance.  Omens makes me too tense.

Next up I am going to read Confessions of Sylvia Slasher by Ace Antonio Hall – I magically got on the tour for that one and am SO EXCITED to check it out.  Zombies on a cruiseliner or something like that.  Woo hoo!

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesday 2/12

  1. Happy Wednesday! Glad you’re enjoying your books!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    You certainly are enjoying the paranormal reads! Nothing wrong with that though!

  3. I started the book about the British Fascists that I mentioned in last week’s post about this. Interesting stuff so far, it’s amazing how many swivel eyed wonks there were in British politics in between the wars.

  4. Kristen says:

    I love Kelley Armstrong! I just finished her Darkest Powers series. After I finish the Darkness Rising books, I definitely want to seek out her more adult reads! Happy Wednesday!

  5. Shannon says:

    I keep hearing about On Dublin Street. I’ll have to check that one out. Right now I’m reading Finding It by Cora Carmack.

    • ocdreader says:

      I just got my hands on Losing It! That will probably be my next new adult romance 🙂
      Dublin street is pretty fun so far, they are fighting – hehehe, I always love that part.

  6. pooks says:

    Biological parents were serial killers…. whoa. Gotta read that, even though it’s not my usual cuppa.

    http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-2-12-2014/

  7. diannegray says:

    Happy Wednesday (hang on – it’s Thursday here). Happy Thursday as well! 😉

Don't be shy!

