WWW Wednesday 3/5

Where have I been?!  I missed last week as though in a dream because I was crazy busy on a work trip.  I actually am paying for it this week and am still a bit nuts.  Oh well.  So lets get on with the fun stuff, WWW Wednesdays with MizB – what have you read, what are you reading and what is up next?

darwin elevatorPortrait of young  couplesylva slasherSo, since last week was really all work all the time I read almost nothing.  Today I finished The Darwin Elevator (Dire Earth Cycle, Bk 1) by Jason M. Hough.  It was really good!  Especially if you like science fiction and action.

I am currently reading On Dublin Street by Samantha Young.  I have been reading this book for weeks because I haven’t been able to pick it up.  I also just started Confessions of Sylva Slasher by Ace Antonio Hall which is snarky good fun and lots of zombies.

Next up I want to either read The Girl I Left Behind by Jojo Moyes or maybe Sealed with a Curse by Cecy Robson.

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WWW Wednesday 3/5

  1. Darwin Elevator sounds a bit mad and the cover reminds me of Die Hard for some reason.

    I’m still boshing my way through that book about the British Fascists. 75% done, war has broken out, and peeps is bein’ arrested by the swivelled eyed loons, yo.

    I’ve developed something of an interest in life in Britain between the wars and I’m planning to read something on the Suffragettes next.

    • ocdreader says:

      Darwin Elevator was a bit Die Hard-esque actually, just add in zombie types and spaceships.
      awesome! I read a fiction book set between the wars in Britain, was fascinating thinking about the world then.

    • pooks says:

      I’m reading a book about Diana Moseley. I told a friend, man, she and Unity could have been inspiration for Bellatrix Lestrange. My friend said many British authors assumed they were, right down to having a sister ‘on the good side.’

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    Wow, I haven’t read any of these books! They look different though and intriguing! Enjoy! 🙂

  3. Shannon says:

    On Dublin Street is on my TBR. I just finished Finding It and the companion novella , Seeking Her. I think I ‘m going to dig into Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire next.

    • ocdreader says:

      I am totally enjoying it, just have to put it down for other stuff. I have losing it and finding it on my TBR 🙂 hope you enjoy beautiful disaster!

  4. pooks says:

    Is On Dublin Street set in Dublin? Or where? It sounds very familiar to me but I don’t remember why.

  5. The Girl I Left Behind by Jojo Moyes – I want to read it too! 🙂
    Here is my WWW – http://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/www-wednesday-vol-17/

  6. diannegray says:

    It’s ‘read an e-book’ week so I’ve been busily downloading books from other bloggers off Smashwords, None read yet – but they will be! 😀

Don't be shy!

