Frivolous and “complainy” Friday

whirlpoolSo I am ridiculously out of control.  Life, work, you name it.  I can’t keep up and I am starting to feel like I am living in a whirlpool.  It is overwhelming and scary but then I notice I keep seeing the same sights and I twirl around and around and around.  Hmmmm.

I keep freaking out – my poor husband, he keeps receiving calls from me overwhelmed and cranky about something or other, usually the same thing.

I keep not finding the time to work out.  I have lost a couple of pounds but haven’t done ANYTHING.  So it is muscle loss dang it!

The lack of working out means my stress level isn’t being helped by endorphins so the stress is yuckier than it should be.

I keep working overtime and ignoring my blog.

I haven’t had much time to read. Though I did travel to Las Vegas on Tuesday for a tradeshow and read a whole book (woo hoo! It felt so good!) during the airport waits.  45 minute flights…but the pre-flight waits were what did it. Love it when I actually have a good book with me.

Anyway, luckily a personal responsibility will be OVER AND DONE with this weekend.  I am SO ready for it to be gone from my plate I can’t even say.  Woo hoo!

Random non-sequiter – I might try a Zumba class next week.  Has anyone else done that?  I think I might like it.  ALSO – I have to support a work event in Singapore in July but I don’t get to go  :(.  As Lucy would say “Wahhhhhh”

So, hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  My birthday is Saturday and I will be going on a fun spring hike (yay me for being born and still around to celebrate it),  I hope you all are wonderful and just know I miss you all terribly.

Love, your slightly deranged and mentally anguished bookish friend – Elisa  (who is throwing herself a pity party on her blog today lol)

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Frivolous and “complainy” Friday

  1. *Head explodes*

    A woman’s work is never done, as they say.

    Good luck and stuff.

    • ocdreader says:

      Bahahaha, thanks Michael 🙂 Don’t you do it that way when you are crazed? Pile everything on top of the craziness to make it even worse? Its fun and its the female way.
      …and people are starving around the world, and pirates still pillage, and I found a fly in my salad, that guy cut me off on the freeway…

  2. Cathyi says:

    Ahhh, happy birthday to my favorite crazy person

  3. Gwynneth says:

    Happy birthday! And I hope you pull through this quickly.

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    I always wanted to try Zumba. You will have to tell us how it goes. And happy birthday! I hope life gets a little less stressful soon.

Don't be shy!

