Frivolous Fridays April 4th

Happy April everyone!  Just wanted to share a little creature I saw last weekend.  They supposedly shoot blood out their eyeballs to get away from predators. Luckily I didn’t freak him out too badly, he just tried to run away really fast and looked totally crabby.  Little horned lizard guy…

IMG_0366

Additionally, my dad lives in Arizona and sent me this happy bloom picture, just had to share!  Look at all those flowers ready to bust out singing!  So Happy for a FRIDAY!  Happy weekend everyone  🙂

cactus bloom

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Frivolous Fridays April 4th

  1. That cheeky little lizard thing is almost invisible. I reckon he was making faces behind your back.

    And living here on this rain-swept island of mine, I’ve never seen a cactus flower before. They look kind of weird but very nice.

  2. cathy i says:

    Great pictures, I love “horny toads” as kids used to call them

  3. Gwynneth says:

    He’s gorgeous. You were lucky to see him. Happy weekend.

  4. Sara says:

    Was that little guy in our “backyard”? I’ve never seen one! I didn’t know you liked Firefly. I loved that show!!

  5. diannegray says:

    Awww – horned lizard is so cute! I’ve seen pics of them shooting blood out of their eyes (glad he didn’t spray you) 😀

  6. jenniferbielman says:

    Blood out of their eyes???!!! Well, thanks for giving me an idea for a weird supernatural creature. lol.

Don't be shy!

