WWW Wednesday 4/9

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Time to play with our host MizB from shouldbereading where we answer What we have finished, What we are reading and What is up next…

between two thornsmorning gloryI feel like a reading fool this week, yay!  I finished Morning Glory by Sarah Jio which was nice present and past collide mini-mystery as well as Between Two Thorns by Emma Newman which is a super fun fantasy AND I read The Last Academy by Anne Applegate.  That was a boarding school something is seriously wrong here YA book.

charmingI am currently reading Charming (Pax Arcana, Bk 1) by Elliott James and loving it!  Very witty, funny and interesting urban fantasy with a conflicted (aren’t they all) male lead.

Next up is Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, I promised it to someone and need to get a move on!

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WWW Wednesday 4/9

  1. I’m still boshing my way through a book about a Polish woman working as a spy for the Brits during WWII.

    No idea what I’ll be reading when I finish.

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    Ooh I’m intrigued to see what you make of Eleanor & Park. Happy Reading 🙂

  3. lipsyy says:

    These all sound great. Might have to check out The Last Academy!

  4. Book Bunny says:

    I recently read Eleanor&Park and it is an amazing book. So happy you’re reading it too and I hope you like it as much as I did 🙂

    Here’s my www: http://www.bookbunnys.com/2014/04/09/www-wednesday-9-4-2014/

    • ocdreader says:

      I am so excited to start it then! I always feel bad for the books I am currently reading when I get impatient to start something else. happens so often! 🙂

  5. cathy i says:

    I read Eleanor and Park a few months ago, wonderful book, ending just killed me. Did you know that there was quite the censorship scandal surrounding the book in the Minneapolis, Minnesota area?. A group of school librarians recommended it for summer reading and invited the author to speak. The Parents Action League, spurred on by two parents in one of the school districts called it “dangerously obscene” and asked it be removed from shelves and the librarians who chose the book be disciplined. The author’s visit was cancelled.
    As a very young teen, I was reading things like Mildred Pierce by Cain, if I remember. I think this book would have been more appropriate.
    Read it and see what you think.

  6. Sara says:

    I’ve just started two books: The Light Between Oceans and The Signature of All Things. Oh, and I also started reading a mid 19th century ship captain’s wife’s journal. So many books so little time…

    • ocdreader says:

      holy cow! Seriously, looking forward to what you think of those, I keep thinking about reading light between oceans but I will wait for your input first 🙂

      • Sara says:

        READ IT! It IS heart-wrenching, and the closer you get to the last chapters you kind of don’t want to look, but…I’m glad I did. A very good story about love, loss, forgiveness, being human, etc.!

      • Sara says:

        The Signature of All Things…I liked the scientific and historical stuff, but never really connected with the main character. It was a quick-moving read though, if you want to give it a go.

  7. bibliobeth says:

    I definitely need to check out The Last Academy!! 🙂

  8. diannegray says:

    I’m totally intrigued by ‘Cathy i’s’ response. Parents can be such wowsers at times!

  9. Eleanor & Park is in my TBR too……I hope I get to read it soon, will look forward to read your thoughts on it 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by my blog earlier 🙂

  10. jenniferbielman says:

    Hmm, I did like Charming but I think, if I remember right, the info-dumps were just too much for me.

Don't be shy!

