WWW Wednesday 4/23

I barely made it but it IS still technically Wednesday here.  I am connecting with MizB from shouldbereading to talk about what we have finished, are currently reading and what is up next since last Wednesday.

I finished Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, was really good, sweet and sad.  I also finished Strange Angels by Lili St. Crow which was an ok YA paranormal.

I am currently reading Summoning the Night by Jenn Bennett, the second Arcadia Bell novel.  I loved the first one and this one is good, but not as amazeballs as I was hoping, but good and solid.

I think I will read I am Number Four next.  I have all three Pittacus Lore books and think it is time to bust them out.  We will see, it never works out how I expect.

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WWW Wednesday 4/23

  1. I’ve got the week off work so I’ve been playing computer games and lounging around rather than reading.

  2. lipsyy says:

    So may people have been raving about Rainbow Rowell, I guess I should get involved at some point! I’ve been meaning to start the Pittacus Lore books for ages as well. So behind!

    Enjoy!

  3. Book Bunny says:

    I really liked Eleanor & Park when I read it too! It’s just so.. well, good, sweet and sad, like you said 😉

    Here’s my www: http://www.bookbunnys.com/2014/04/25/www-wed-thur-friday-25-4-2014/

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    I have heard good things about Eleanor and Park.

Don't be shy!

