WWW Wednesday 4/30

What are you reading this week?  Play with MizB from shouldbereading and share with us what you have finished, what you are reading and what is next up on the TBR pile since last Wednesday.

sleeping with entityI started a million things this week and am only finishing this because I skimmed it – Sleeping With the Entity by Cat Devon.  It is an extremely fluffy paranormal romance, that spoon fed me because I couldn’t concentrate on my other stuff.

I am currently reading I Am Number Four – got derailed because it is currently stuck on teenager high school problems.  I was promised an alien book and ended up thinking “this is teenager crap”!  I will get back to it but I am mad at it right now.  I am also reading The Dragon Factory (Joe Ledger, Bk 2) by Jonathan Maberry.  Also put off with this one, because while it is great, the timeline isn’t as compelling as it should be.  Pacing is a little off though I think things are finally winding down from a countdown perspective, meaning things will pick up exponentially.

ocean at end of laneNext up is going to be something good dang it.  Thinking the third White Trash Zombie book will be a quick and fun read, or maybe The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman – something that makes me feel like a reading rock star and maybe chuckle at the same time. That really appeals right now.

What are you guys reading these days?  Do tell.

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WWW Wednesday 4/30

  1. Being angry at books isn’t good for one’s blood pressure, I recommend throwing it out the window.

    I finished my latest WWII spy non-fiction thing this morning and got two pages into the the latest Halo story. Books based on computer games ftw

  2. pooks says:

    Did I ever send you your review copy of This Crumbling Pageant? If not, will you send me an email so I can respond to it, because I can’t find your email address!

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I haven’t read any Neil Gaiman, I should really attempt some!

  4. bibliobeth says:

    Oooh, would really like to read The Ocean At The End of The Lane! Enjoy. Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-G6

  5. curiousdaisies says:

    I haven’t read any of these. Which one do you recommend?

    http://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/www-wednesdays-april-30-2014/

  6. MovieGeek says:

    Great reads here’s my WWW https://secretninjamovie.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/www-wednesday/, I’ll probably read Eleanor and Park next.

  7. Karsyn says:

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday. Thanks for sharing yours!!

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    Well, Sleeping with the Entity looked good but I am not in the mood for fluff.

  9. sandradan1 says:

    Currently reading a detective novel set in Spain, ‘The Hidden Assassins’ by Robert Wilson. Actually pretty good, but quite a tangled plot to keep a hold of! Just read, ‘Gone Girl’. Next, not sure, possibly ‘The Cardturner’ by Louis Sachar. SD

  10. diannegray says:

    Your reading seems to be suffering a bit of frustration at the moment. I love the way you can get mad with a book! 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      completely. I am sure it is something else that is upsetting me and I am taking it out on my poor books. But they can take it! 😀
      Don’t you ever get mad at your books? They are so irritating sometimes. lol

Don't be shy!

