Frivolous Friday May 2nd

I have been a lazy bum and ignoring my Friday posts.  BUT I had to drive to Los Angeles and back today, the traffic was HORRIBLE and I realized I needed to chill out a bit so I searched through pictures.  Just wanted to share some pretties with you.  Happy Weekend everyone!!

I LOVE bees.  I don’t know why, but their buzzing makes me happy, even though it does scare me a little bit when there are tons of them zooming around.  The mustard flowers have been blooming so the fields have been full of honey bees.  Check out the pollen on that guys legs!  The final picture is my niece once she lost her fear of the bees and started tromping through the field with us.  Thank goodness none of us was stung during our adventure through the mustard flowers.  IMG_0873
IMG_0861

IMG_0840

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Frivolous Friday May 2nd

  1. Your niece looks delightful.

    Can’t say I’m a huge fan of bees although that nectar stuff they sell in the shops is rather nice.

    Today I’m winding down the day at work and watching clips of Riverdance on YouTube.

  2. cathy i says:

    looks wonderful, glad she didn’t get stung!! You wouldn’t be her best friend anymore.

  3. beckyday6 says:

    Bees and wasps kind of terrify me, but I love your pictures!

  4. Sara says:

    I think you are the bees’ knees, dear! Have a fun and restful weekend! XOXO

  5. diannegray says:

    Have a great weekend. Bees are fantastic creatures and give us an idea of the health of the earth. It’s certainly very healthy in your neck of the woods 😀

Don't be shy!

