WWW Wednesday 5/28

Happy Wednesday!  I missed last week due to work travel but was able to get a few books read during the insanity of the weekend.  Yay!  Hook up with MizB from ShouldBeReading and play along letting us know what you have finished, what you are currently reading and what is up next.

a monster callssea of tranquilityI finished two things this week, A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness which I thought was great and it caused me weep (damn book) as well as The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay, another one that made me shed too many tears as well.  I obviously needed to cry for some reason but I have done it, tears were shed, tissues were used, my husband did a lot of eye rolling, life is good…

obernewtynI am currently reading Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody, a YA book from the late 80s that is a dystopian future after we killed off most humans through nuclear war.  We are now back in a feudal type system but some people mutate and have special powers and the folks in power don’t like that.  It is pretty dang good.

Next up might be Lady Thief by AC Gaughen or The Spider by Jennifer Estep.  Not sure, it will probably be something entirely different.  Oh yea! I will probably start This Crumbling Pageant by Patricia Burroughs.  Though if I can find where I hid White Trash Zombie Apocalypse I might finish it first because I am half way through already and would like to finish that one!

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WWW Wednesday 5/28

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Ahhhh, I really need to read A Monster Calls as soon as possible. 😀 Enjoy your books this week! 🙂

  2. Right now I’m reading The Education of George Washington by his great-nephew, Austin. Obernewtyn sounds really interesting; especially since I was a teenager in the 80s.

    Thanks for visiting The Book Connection.

  3. lipsyy says:

    I didn’t get on with A Monster Calls for some reason…I really liked the illustrations though…:s

  4. bibliobeth says:

    I can’t wait to read some Patrick Ness! I have The Knife of Never Letting Go all ready to read shortly.

  5. I haven’t heard of your books but they do sound interesting…..hope you are enjoying them! 🙂
    here is my WWW – http://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2014/05/28/www-wednesday-vol-25/

Don't be shy!

