Black holes and other things

I have a black hole somewhere in my house.  It sucks up socks and the books I am partially finished with.  It has recently grabbed Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and White Trash Zombie Apocalypse by Diana Rowland.  Where are you little books?  Why can’t I find you?

It might be that I am passively looking, hoping they will jump into my field of vision randomly.  It might also be that I am too busy, don’t care or something else.  I just started a diet called the Whole30 where you cut out most foods and figure out what isn’t too good for you.  The first week is horrible.  Motivation and energy levels are low, cravings are high and I can’t have any wine.  I am hoping week two levels things out and I can focus again and have a happy outlook on life.  Right now all my energy happens in the early part of the day and by the time I get home I am BLAHHHHHH.  Not completely, I still laugh and smile and walk the dog but my head is a bit of a lazy mess.  I took a 6 mile hike with my girlfriends yesterday and then couldn’t motivate for much more.  One of the things making me happiest right now is to sort through stuff and putting it in the “get rid of” pile.  I am mailing out 20 or so books in the next couple of days and brought a bag to donate to the library.  Hooray!

Do you lose books in random corners and under piles of paper too?  Or do you only read one book at a time and know where it is – always?

Did you have a nice weekend?  Do tell!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Ramblings of a Lunatic Mind, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black holes and other things

  1. I didn’t do any hiking but I did chuck a load of stuff out – maybe I threw away your books and socks by accident.

  2. Gwynneth says:

    If I did a six mile hike, I also wouldn’t be up for much else! But that’s just me. Hope the books magically reappear.

  3. beckyday6 says:

    Ohh no, I hope you find your missing books soon! That must be so frustrating. I only have one black hole in my house and it’s strictly clothes related. It’s called the laundry pile. Stuff goes in and vanishes and then I wonder where it’s gone. 😛

Don't be shy!

