WWW Wednesday 6/11

Woo! Another reading week down.  Link up with MizB, our hostess from ShouldBeReading or share what you are reading this week in the comments below.  Share what (since last wednesday) you finished, you are currently reading and what is up next.

first gravestoried lifeI finished First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones.  It is one of those I have been coveting on my TBR for a while, since I needed a pick-me-up I tried it and it did the trick!  Super enjoyable and funny too with a smart mouth grim reaper.  I also finished Resist (Breathe, Bk 2) by Sarah Crossan, good dystopian.  I also read The Storied Life of AJ Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin and I loved it!  So easy and good and fun.  A bit cheesy probably, but whatever, I had a lovely time reading it and will reread it someday when I need a story that makes me happy.

royal streetI am currently reading Royal Street by Suzanne Johnson which is great.  It starts out right before Katrina hits New Orleans.  That event fascinates me and now our heroine is returning to keep the city safe from ghosts, vampires and other beasties.  So far so good!

Next up, I somehow misplaced Me Before You by Jojo Moyes so I am going to find that and I also would like to try Struck by Lightning by Chris Colfer before I ship it out for a book swap.  I also need to finish The 5th Wave, which is great, but was depressing me with the near destruction of the human race by aliens.

What are you reading these days?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesday 6/11

  1. You read too much, too fast. Or maybe they’re all really short books…

    I’m still plodding me way through the post-war Britain book. ’tis depressing.

    • ocdreader says:

      Bummer! I have a hard time with depressing books, I have to be in the right mood for them. My books are pretty dang fast and usually under 500 pages and have lots of story and dialogue 🙂
      You all done with your class? Hope you learned something good!

  2. lipsyy says:

    I love a cheesy read now and again! I just read The Selection series, afterall – can’t get much cheesier than that! http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2014/06/11/www-wednesday-11-06-2014/

  3. Shannon says:

    I LOVE Darynda Jones’ Charley Davidson series! I’m picking up Sixth Grave on the Edge this weekend.
    I have spent the past few weeks engrossed in The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

    • ocdreader says:

      Oh! I need to get back to that series, I read City of Bones forever ago and want to finish it up and send off these books 🙂 I am excited to check out the second Charley D book, I think it might be sooooon!

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    There’s nothing wrong with a cheesy read every now and then! 😀

  5. diannegray says:

    I’ve been reading DH Lawrence – I usually read a classic when I’ve finished a novel for some reason (not sure why) 😉

  6. Sounds like you have a great reading week. I am planning on reading The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry on my hols and I have two Jojo Moyes books too as I loved Me Before You.

  7. jenniferbielman says:

    I really liked Royal Street. That series got better with each book.

    Hey, were you the one who had trouble with not getting my blog emails?

Don't be shy!

