WWW Wednesday 6/25

Share what you are reading, what you have finished and what is up next and play along with our host MizB from ShouldBeReading.

I am currently reading The End is Nigh (The Apocalypse Triptych, Bk 1) Edited by John Joseph Adams and Hugh Howey and This Crumbling Pageant by Patricia Burroughs.  Both are amazingly fun in very different ways.

I recently finished World After (Penryn & the End of Days, Bk 2) by Susan Ee.  It was good, though it took a little while to get going.

Next up, I want to read The Arrivals still, I started it and it is good!  Western with paranormal stuff going on.  Also, interested in River Road (Sentinels of NOLA, Bk 2) and The October List by Jeffrey Deaver.  We will see.  My current reads are long, so I might not get to anything new before next week.  Plus I have a couple of half-read books I need to finish.  Hmmmm.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WWW Wednesday 6/25

  1. You chew your way through books like nobody else!

    I’m still ploughing on with my book about post-war Britain. It was a right mess, make no mistake.

    • ocdreader says:

      I read easier ones than you, that is for sure!! I recently picked up Code Named Verity, that will put me in your time period, though fiction…about all I can handle these days. lol good luck with post-war Britain. I just watched a Dr. Who where they were dropping bombs on London with that scary gas mask boy. Creepy!!!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m not sure whether i

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    Oops, sorry! I’m commenting on my phone! I’m not sure whether I want to continue with the Susan Ee series. Glad you enjoyed it though.

    • ocdreader says:

      It was crazy and I am just wondering where it is going, ya know? Not that it is amazing or anything but it is really good. I like the main character, and it is different than other things, however the angels are pretty human and petty in what they are doing…

  4. bibliobeth says:

    Looks like some good stuff! Hope you enjoy and have a great week. Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-KG

  5. Susan @ The Book Bag says:

    Looks like you have some great reads going on. I should read a Jeffery Deaver book some time. The other ones, I am not so familiar with, I’ll have to check them out.

  6. Chris says:

    I’ve heard good things about Jeffrey Deaver. Maybe I should read one of his books sometime.

    Here’s my list: http://inabookshelf.blogspot.com/2014/06/www-wednesdays-june-25-2014.html

  7. cathy i says:

    Read the Jeffery Deaver book in less than 2 evenings. Didn’t like it at first because of the “progression” or regression of the story. I kept reading because he is one of my favs, and it was a very interesting way to read the story.

Don't be shy!

