WWW Wednesday

Share with us.  In the last week, what have you finished, what are you currently reading and what is up next?

shatter meshadow and boneI went wild this weekend and floated in the pool and read like a maniac.  Shatter Me by Taherah Mafi, Shadow and Bone (Grisha, Bk 1) by Leigh Bardugo, The October List by Jeffrey Deaver and MORE!  It was amazing and wonderful and it was sad when Monday rolled around.

this crumbling pageantI am currently reading quite a few books because I read the first chapter of a few paperbacks looking for pool worthy reads.  On my kindle I got a quarter of the way through This Crumbling Pageant though.  Now that I am on dry land I am hoping to have more time to get lost in historical, magical London.

Up next.  Well, I will be going on vacation next week so I have a stack of books that keep changing but I think Siege & Storm and Half-Off Ragnarok or Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet…they will all be wonderful choices.  I hope I have room in the car!

What are you reading this week?

 

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WWW Wednesday

  1. Be careful in London, there’s dog poo lurking all over the place.

    I finally finished the depressing book about post-war Britain and am now halfway through a book about some spy type person who evaded the Nazis in Finland.

    It’s really cold there.

  2. pooks says:

    Floating in the pool reading sounds like the perfect thing right now, if I could float in the shade. I don’t do well in the sun.

  3. I enjoyed the Shatter Me series. I wish I had a pool to lounge and read in! Have fun. Thanks for stopping by my site and commenting
    http://cynthiastacey.com/2014/07/09/www-wednesdays-july-9/

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m SO excited for you to read the rest of the Grisha series. 😀

  5. klgd2006 says:

    Shatter Me was such a good book. Still need to read the rest of the series and the Grisha series. I’ve heard so many good things about it. Happy Wednesday! 🙂
    http://overthebookshelf.wordpress.com/2014/07/09/www-wednesday-july-9-2014/

  6. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ve got Shadow & Bone, I need to move it up the TBR.

  7. lipsyy says:

    Oooh so jealous that you’re off on holiday soon, hope you have a great time though! I really need to read the Grisha books too!

Don't be shy!

