Frivolous Friday

Happy Friday everyone!  Hope you have a wonderful weekend.  I am excited as I will be packing to get ready to go up North for my summer hiking vacation in the Sierras.  Here are a few pics from previous years to get us excited!  This year we might get afternoon thunder storms (hopefully just in the afternoon, that would be nice)  I am looking forward to thaIMG_2845t.   The pictures are of Mono Lake, Parker Lake and Lundy Canyon.

IMG_4214

IMG_2899

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Frivolous Friday

  1. Gwynn says:

    Stunning. I hope you have a magical time.

  2. That is amazing scenery. The brightness gives the illusion that it’s scorching hot weather but the snowy mountains suggest otherwise…

    • ocdreader says:

      It is crazy up there. The distances fool you. But usually when we hit snow, it is still pretty warm, I guess there is just so much of it, it takes a while to melt!

  3. diannegray says:

    Absolutely beautiful. Have wonderful time! 😀

  4. Wow, it looks absolutely amazing. Enjoy!

Don't be shy!

