Frivolous Friday

Happy Friday everyone!  I am still spotty on here, can’t seem to get back in the swing of a schedule…but I wanted to share that we have had SO MANY praying mantis sightings in the yard.  I don’t know if the lack of water is bringing them out or what.  But the other morning a big fat mama was running across my bedroom floor.  Scared the hell outta me since I didn’t have my contacts in yet and it looked like a big jerusalem cricket.  (Those things creep me OUT!).

Anyway, check out this photographic fella hanging out on a bottle of bubbles.  mantisWe had a green one hang out on our screen door, but the picture is still on the camera.  We put one on the wood pile.  The one in my bedroom got chucked into the bushes outside, and there are a few more living in the garden.  lol.  You would think all the bugs would be gone, but alas, no.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Frivolous Friday

  1. Shannon says:

    I get a praying mantis on my screen door every year. This year I got two.

  2. I had to Googe what a jerusalem cricket looks like… and by Christ are they ugly.

  3. diannegray says:

    Cool pic of the mantis – it’s a beauty! 😀

  4. Whoa, that’s pretty awesome. 🙂

Don't be shy!

