Review – Bloodlines

bloodlinesBloodlines (Bloodlines, Bk 1)

By Richelle Mead

Finally, I am hoping Adrian gets his girl.  I LOVED Adrian from the Vampire Academy series and thought Rose was a bit wacked to be so stuck on Dimitri.  He was awesome, a bit messed up, but who wasn’t?!  So, I have been on a kick to reduce Mt. TBR and these books are HUGE so I decided I should start working on them as they take up more room than a little mass markets, and they are fun and easy and well written.  So there you go.

But I started it and got around 100 pages in, and it is easily read…but I got a little bored.  Nothing paranormal is happening, they could be normal kids at boarding school with daddy issues and friend problems.  Snooze.  So, I put it down for a while, talked to some people to find out if it is worth it and then picked it back up.  It turned out pretty good.  But it makes me hesitate before picking up book 2.  I think I still will especially since I own it and they are mindless and Mead writes really well.  But, Sydney is sort of a stick in the mud, and so is Jill.  We will see, I read and started this review a couple of months ago and still haven’t gotten to book 2 yet.  3 stars.

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Paranormal, YA. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review – Bloodlines

  1. I’ve heard so much about Richelle Mead but I still have yet to pick up any of her books! Sorry to hear this one didn’t really work for you.

  2. Margaret Yoder says:

    I thought this one was slow too, but I continued on to the rest of the series and I was glad I did!

Don't be shy!

