Still Here, Routine Disruption

Dude, when I decide to laze about, not blogging, I am serious about it I guess!  Jeezo.  It is like I have been sucked into a time warp, or the land of missing left socks.  Time moves differently here.

Time warp - Picture courtesy thelivingmoon.com

So, I have been reading.  I have been reading a lot actually.  But I haven’t been writing.  I wanted to, but that doesn’t count for much, now does it?  Even my goodreads reviews are pretty lame.  So, I am going to try to turn that around, again.  It’s ok, you don’t have to believe me.  But maybe, just maybe I will follow through.

I am in a funk, hence the reason I think I should blog again.  It is a bit like a journal, this blog.  Makes me feel better. Though it has been so long I don’t know how to use the site anymore!  I am fumbling about, lucky I started this post months and months ago…(time warp, remember?)

Book news for me – I tried The Accidental Alchemist and it is kind of a cozy mystery.  Not what I was looking for and not what the blurb or cover indicated.  Very upsetting.  So I started Delia’s Shadow by Jamie Lee Moyer, this one is a historical fiction mystery with ghosts – yay!  I am really enjoying it.

Anyway, just wanted to pop in and say Hi!  Hope you are all doing well.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Still Here, Routine Disruption

  1. Cathy Taketa says:

    I’m having a hallelujah moment in Madrid! So glad you are back.

  2. Cathy I says:

    Having a hallelujah moment in Madrid, glad you are back

  3. Hurrah! Welcome back!

    I really hate that moment when you finish a book (which can happen unexpectedly when you read non-fiction on the Kindle…) and realise you haven’t got anything new ‘in the bank’ to read.

    Annoying.

    Blogging can be cathartic so you should start boshing some posts out.

    • ocdreader says:

      Thank you!!
      I hate that too! Though I usually have tons to read, I just never know what will strike my fancy next, and then because there is too much to choose from, I get all wicky wacky (which translates to mean I can’t pick and finish one book at a time). 🙂 I should blog about that, you are right, it will probably make me feel better.

  4. Welcome back! I hope you find the blogging therapeutic. 🙂

Don't be shy!

